Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Vancouver, WA

Easy to find and near fast food/restaurant

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Have stayed here at least 5 times in the past 2 years. I like the convenience cuz it's just off the highway and there's a McDonalds, Dairy Queen and Shari's right across the way. The rooms are clean and price is acceptable. This time when we flushed our toilet it was LOUD and ran a l-o-n-g time filling the tank back up. Showerhead had its own problem -- would start 'singing' so we'd have to adjust the massage thingy in the head. Haven't used the swimming pool though so can't comment on its condition. All in all we continue to stay here because it's convenient and also allows pets! It's not a bad place and it's certainly not a Motel "5"...clean and comfy for our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort/noise level

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Granddaughter LOVES the pool, so we continue to stay there when in town.
Cons: NEW beds are a MUST!
Location: location is near shari's, mcdonalds, dairy queen, gas station and freeway............but NOT town.
Bed was HORRIBLY uncomfortable. :( Room above us was very loud thru the night. Didn't complain as I was not willing to move if needed and was staying more then one night, didn't wanta cause an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here because it has a pool.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: stayed there for pool.
Cons: WARMER POOL!
Location: Shari's, McDonals, Dairy Queen and Gas/mini mart................NOTHING else close
Have stayed here before, love the idea there is an indoor pool............SADLY it was COLD this visit! :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Old hotel in need of serious updates, ie elevator

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: My children liked that it had an indoor pool, however it was not open until Noon which made it hard to use on our last day. It was close to our event
Cons: Needs remodeling, updates, and elevator, better ventilation
Location: We were visiting family for a reunion and this was the only hotel with an indoor pool
The room was not very clean, even after housekeeping came on our second day there -found hair under the top cover and the floor had debris on it still (it did not look like it was vacuumed either that the vacuum didn't really work). It had a musty old smell that was not pleasant and there are no elevators in this hotel so dragging stuff upstairs was not fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cullen from Kent, WA

Comfortable motel near Port Orchard, Bremerton

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Close to Port Orchard city area
Cons: Lobby displays of local vendors. Choice of available larger pillows would be nice.
Location: 1-2 hrs to Olympic Mtns recreation areas; Half hr from downtown Bremerton marina, Seattle ferry; 1 hr to Key Peninsula camping areas;
Able to play video games on TV with gaming console. Enjoyed having continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from port orchard, wa

Easy access to local places

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Staff was very helpful accommodating all requests for more pool towels, extra cups, forks, and extra shampoo and toiletries. They even when we were leaving provided some bags for our extra trash!!!! We had birthday party for my daughter so we had a late night with couple of girls which got a bit rowdy at times, but no complaints were heard! Great trip and one night stay for my daughters birthday party!
2 out of 5
by Disappointed from Port Orchard WA

Barking Dogs & Odors

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Control the dogs & deep clean the rooms.
Port Orchard WA: When we arrived there was a lady with a Pitbull in the lobby. Then later another family came with their dog. From 11pm-1:30am we heard dogs barking & people arguing about the dogs. One dog was taken outside & it continued to bark. No sleep for us. When we opened to door the room smelled really bad. We got some odor neutralizer & sprayed but it didn't help. The carpet needed vacuumed & the bathroom floor scrubbed. The sheets & blanket were old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pamela

Hotel with easy access to Kitsap County area

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff needs a course in customer service. They don't seem to understand their jobs depend on their customers. The same goes with management
I am disabled and the room I wanted was on the second floor. There was no elevator and when I expressed my concern there was no offer of assistance. The room was marginally clean. I stayed for four nights. I chose the hotel because it had an indoor pool but the pool was out of order the entire time. They offered me a discount which was a whole $15. Not for each day but total! My room was not vacuumed until I went to the manager and requested it be done. The first morning I went down for breakfast and there was a family with a gravely disabled man. Because of his special needs it took longer for all of us to get our food. The clean up staff swooped in at 9 am an took the food away even though I asked that she give me a minute. When I expressed my concerns to the manager he was defensive. The common area was stifling hot.