Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Wa

I was very surprised!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: After the aforementioned, i was really disappointed.
Cons: Security and safety
Location: Location was not bad at all. There was a DQ, McDonald's, and some other esetablishments.
The stairwell from outside that led to our room on the second floor was very steep and there were no lights, so, we could have fell and hurt ourselves. The door from outside leading to our room was not secure at all. We didn't need to slide our door key to get in, it was open all night long. I asked the front desk clerk about it and she responded by saying that it was not a state law to have the door secure at night so with that said, it sounded to me like they just didn't care about the safety of their customers. Safety alone is a huge factor to me so i will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vernon Bc

Nice hotel close to the Freeway

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pleasant and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the freeway and to restaurants and a gas station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, Washington

The sink drain had problems, but not overwhelming.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: breakfast, quietness and friendly staff. We left a tip for the person who cleans during the day while we were gone.
Cons: The sink drain was too slow.
Location: Trouble leaving Bravo Terrace road to the highway. It needs a stoplight. Seems dangerous to enter the highway at times.
The only problem we had was that the sink and it's drain did not drain very quickly. It was very slow. I had to pull the stopper up and it drained a little faster, but for awhile there was water in the sink. We did not report it, because it wasn't too bothersome, we just waited for it to drain. Room 109.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette odor

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The law says smokers are to be 25' from buildings.
Location: This hotel is not downtown near restaurants and other activities.
We booked Days Inn for 4 nights through Expedia. When my husband and I checked in separately we were both over whelmed with cigarette odor in the lobby. When we voiced our concerns Steve put us in a non-smoking room which we had requested but the smoking rooms were downstairs and smoke rises. I am allergic to smoke and it was a health concern that we move.Our clothes smelled like smoke and our hair smelled like smoke. We couldn't move the first night or the 2nd night because the only other hotel in town was booked through the weekend. This is a very small town. The second night there was road construction on the road right outside our room which kept me awake. We checked with the front desk 3 times and were told we could not move because we booked through Expedia. We moved to Comfort Inn Sunday because we were so miserable and are now paying two hotels instead of one. We are asking for 2 nights credit which is generous given the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel close to relatives, three restaurants

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: a elevator to get luggage up stairs. Hot water to be a little hotter in showers and spa
Location: We were there to visit family. The fast food places were nice to grab a fast bite.
The only down side is no elevators to get your luggage up stairs. We are non smokers, the only room left was smoking, but when we checked in there was a non smoking room available so the clerk exchanged it. Their room freshener is quite strong, but the window opens to let in fresh air. Its nice to have a indoor pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresafrom Redding, CA

perfect for visiting the city, just take the ferry

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a fantastic time, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the pool was perfect after a busy time in the city. Thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharifrom Oregon

Convenient to Manchester SP

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the 3rd time at this hotel. We stay there for a reunion at the nearby state park. The reunion is moving so I will not be back. Too bad. The location, right off Hwy 16 is great. The place has no elevator. If you can't do stairs you have to make sure you reserve an ADA accessible room. Luggage carts would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Economical hotel near a family function

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the pool was fun for our grandson.
Cons: I thought the breakfast could have used a little more variety.
Location: Near Port Orchard, McCormick Woods Golf Course and ferry to Seattle.
Comfortable beds, nice big room, but kind of dinky bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy to find!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was what was to be expected for the price we paid. Room was clean, staff was nice, beds were comfortable.