Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Grumpy?

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Hmmm... Close location to family? The room was clean and had a frig that worked good.
Cons: Pool hours New TVs Put 800# people on the first floor?
Location: Sheri's and Union 76 for gas are right there which makes it convenient.
The check into ok over half an hour with a grumpy lady trying to get the front desk computer to work.... She told us that breakfast was from 6am to 10am. It was really until 9 am, so when we went down to eat at 9:30, it was too late. Also the pool didn't open until noon, so a morning swim was not possible. In the room we could hear someone snoring on one side of us and a baby crying at 4am on the other. The 800# people upstairs must have been trying to get some exercise by running laps back and forth as well? The TV was older than me?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Just what we were looking for

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: The TV - poor quality picture, need to add Turner Classic Movie Channel
Location: all our family is around Port Orchard and Gig Harbor, so it was a perfect location, easy acess to the ferry for Seattle
the staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and the water pressure in the shower was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Hotel smelled musty and like smoke. Staff was messy in appearance and unhelpful. Extra Bedding was wet. Yes, wet. Decor is left over from the 80's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Royfrom Rochester WA

get away

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very Quit and relaxing will tell all my friends and family how great my stay was thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, Wa

I was very surprised!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: After the aforementioned, i was really disappointed.
Cons: Security and safety
Location: Location was not bad at all. There was a DQ, McDonald's, and some other esetablishments.
The stairwell from outside that led to our room on the second floor was very steep and there were no lights, so, we could have fell and hurt ourselves. The door from outside leading to our room was not secure at all. We didn't need to slide our door key to get in, it was open all night long. I asked the front desk clerk about it and she responded by saying that it was not a state law to have the door secure at night so with that said, it sounded to me like they just didn't care about the safety of their customers. Safety alone is a huge factor to me so i will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vernon Bc

Nice hotel close to the Freeway

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pleasant and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the freeway and to restaurants and a gas station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pegifrom Port Orchard

Great sttay at Days Inn Port Orchard

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a 15 night stay and it was very pleasant. The staff was really great. I absolutely have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christenfrom Orlando

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay while visiting for our sons wedding.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susanfrom California

Dissatisfaction

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this motel while we were in the process of moving my mother from her home in Port Orchard. After packing and loading a truck all day, we were exhausted and looking for a good nights rest. The people in the room next to us were partying and making alot of noise which woke us up many times. I called the front desk and tbe noise stopped for a litte while but then resumed. I believe the staff should have checked to make sure the partying stopped but did not do a follow up check. I spoke to the manager and he stated the he would normally give a discount but couldnt since we booked through hotels.com. I will never book a room through this website again.