Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Woodinville

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasently surprised with the accomodations. I will return for futre visits. The staff was helpful and curtious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

A very nice and clean hotel near the Ferry terming

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of everything and how quiet the room was. Service was great.
Cons: Not be charged extra for parking. I went with the high rate because of the secure parking. Its the principal not the cost.
Location: It is right by the water with a beautiful view of the Sound. Their are plenty of places to shop and a variety of Restaurants with in walking distance
I was treated very nicely and my room was excellent. My only problem was that I was charged an extra $7 for parking above the cost of the room. At the cost of the room the parking should have been included or at least I should have been made aware of an extra fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the ferry

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Internet service and housekeeping were excellent
Cons: It needs an outdoor patio or someplace to relax in the fresh air. It is close to the harbor area so that is just a short walk away.
Location: Walking distance to the ferry to Seattle. We stayed here during the annual blackberry festival and the location is perfect for that.
Very good location if you're using the ferry to travel to Seattle. The hotel has good parking facilities. The room was kept very clean and the housekeeping staff is very responsive. Internet service here is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We wanted a nice spot for a night away after the Kitsap Wine Festival. The Fairfield had competitive rates for a King room in our ideal location. Every staff member was courteous and knowledgeable. The room was clean with a very luxurious shower. Most importantly the hotel was very, very quiet and afforded us a night of uninterrupted sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disspointed

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was dissapointed in this hotel as it's a Marriot Hotel. It wasn't at all convenient to any location. I was given a lesser room than what I booked. I opened my curtains to see the view and all I saw was a bird dropping covered window. I'm also surprised that they charge $7 a day for parking on top of what they over charge for a room.The interior of the hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable but I don't think I'd stay again. Wasn't all that impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Greater Chicagoland

Nice hotel overlooking Bremerton harbor

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Well appointed rooms and quiet.
Cons: Should have mini fridge in room as other hotels in this price range offer this.
Location: Near Bremerton harbor.
Easy to find and within walking distance of the harbor and its businesses. Wi-Fi access good. Quiet rooms. Bed comfort fair. Breakfast standard fare with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and other typical cold food items. Very friendly staff. Attractive lobby and rooms. Was disappointed parking was not included with the room as I had to bring my rental car over on the ferry from Seattle to get to a job interview.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie from WA

Would Definitely Stay Again

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because it was within walking distance to the ferry. It was an easy 5 minute walk. Even though we arrived very early, we were granted access to the parking garage and felt secure in leaving our car there to go to Seattle for the day. The staff was helpful and efficient. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn

Close to ferry, great breakfast, friendly staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2013
This hotel worked out perfectly for our vacation. Walking distance to ferries, nice room, good continental breakfast. Our view was not the best and pool was a little small, but kids still enjoyed it. Hotel staff was great, even lent me an iPhone charger when mine broke. Overall, enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Good for business travel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The bathroom is large, well-lit and nicely designed. There's plenty of counter space.
Cons: Marriott could improve the size and quality of its pillows. Bedding isn't as nice as other brands in this category
The location is good for business travel in the area. While it's downtown, it is still close to most points in Kitsap County. Since there's no restaurant at the hotel, the downtown location offers a few good dining options— Toto Lounge, Anthony's and Bremerton Bar and Grill.