Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Didn't know about extra charges for parking. Breakfast was good. Pool is tiny and doesn't have a hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that while you did enjoy breakfast, there were other amenities you were looking for such as a hot tub. In an attempt to make sure all of our hotel information is correct on the Expedia website, I did review our hotel information to assure it mentions the parking charges and has an updated picture of our pool. While these details are present, I understand that there is a lot of information and perhaps was easily overlooked. I'm sorry to hear this had an impact on your stay. We certainly value your business and appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, Michelle Tomlinson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay with family

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They were very accommodating trying to provide gluten free breakfast. Only set back was the rooms had underlying smell of mold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from California

Best place to stay in Bremerton!

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the three major hotels in Bremerton and the Fairfield Inn is definitely the best. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the employees were exceptionally nice, parking was secured, breakfast was good. We have already made reservations there again for our next trip to Bremerton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SeaBryant from Gig Harbor

Met my needs

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed someplace warm and cozy for studying for a massive test in nursing school without the distractions of home and this place was perfect. However, the random 4am wakeup call was very VERY uncool!! What made it worse was the front desk staff wrote it off like it wasn't their problem. So, I would probably try someplace else in the area before returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

shower too hot

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place, friendly folk, great bed, but had to wait close to 10 minutes for water to cool off! really! I called, they were aware of problem, told me I just had to let it run - what a waste!!! otherwise, all is good, I just have hard time accepting such waste of water/energy/precious resources. Oh, and learned at check in, parking costs is $7, good price, just didn't know ahead of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Woodinville

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasently surprised with the accomodations. I will return for futre visits. The staff was helpful and curtious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

A very nice and clean hotel near the Ferry terming

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness of everything and how quiet the room was. Service was great.
Cons: Not be charged extra for parking. I went with the high rate because of the secure parking. Its the principal not the cost.
Location: It is right by the water with a beautiful view of the Sound. Their are plenty of places to shop and a variety of Restaurants with in walking distance
I was treated very nicely and my room was excellent. My only problem was that I was charged an extra $7 for parking above the cost of the room. At the cost of the room the parking should have been included or at least I should have been made aware of an extra fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the ferry

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Internet service and housekeeping were excellent
Cons: It needs an outdoor patio or someplace to relax in the fresh air. It is close to the harbor area so that is just a short walk away.
Location: Walking distance to the ferry to Seattle. We stayed here during the annual blackberry festival and the location is perfect for that.
Very good location if you're using the ferry to travel to Seattle. The hotel has good parking facilities. The room was kept very clean and the housekeeping staff is very responsive. Internet service here is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We wanted a nice spot for a night away after the Kitsap Wine Festival. The Fairfield had competitive rates for a King room in our ideal location. Every staff member was courteous and knowledgeable. The room was clean with a very luxurious shower. Most importantly the hotel was very, very quiet and afforded us a night of uninterrupted sleep!