Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camas

Updated hotel in central Bremerton.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The organization of the breakfast room needs to be rethought. Bagels and butter should be near the toaster. Coffee needs to be in the breakfast room.
Location: The best thing in Bremerton is the Admiral Theater where we went to see an opera. It actually has dining available on the ground level while you watch
We arrived on a Sunday and found a helpful friendly staff. I was given a key to the parking lot without even checking in because we were there before check-in time, which I thought was very trusting. The hotel was fine and near the ferry dock and arts center. The biggest problem was with Bremerton. Everything was closed on Sunday, so we thought we would walk around on Monday and see puppet museum and a gallery or two--only to find out everything was closed on Monday, too. If I had a choice again, I would stay in Gig Harbor half an hour away where there are great shops and galleries and they are open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Good customer service, friendly staff. We enjoyed the late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great Hotel good price

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel was great front desk and management was great, super fast and friendly check in and check out, only issue was the employee who was supposed to keep breakfast stocked was nowhere to be found, once the front desk found her she came in and restocked but with a nasty attitude, and shut down breakfast right at 10 even though we had to wait 30 min for her to do her job, However management saw this and reopened breakfast with out any guest having to say anything and did it with a smile. Great hotel good price good service,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Kimberley Pierce GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the hospitality of the front desk and management team. I apologize for your inconvenience during breakfast but am glad we were able to accommodate you in the end. Our goal is always to ensure every guest's satisfaction as best we can. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Bland, but functional

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The mattress was fantastic - best night's sleep in a hotel I've had in forever. It's on the edge of downtown, so everything's within walking distance.
Cons: The decor and the breakfast. Both were bland to the point of boring.
Location: The Puget Sound Navy Museum is a small well curated museum and the Harborside Fountain Park is lovely.
Everything was okay, but terribly bland. Decor wasn't memorable, the view outside my window was of the parking garage across the street, room was comfortable, but kind of meh. Continental breakfast was basic and bland, but filling. The decor reminded me of being in a remodeling showroom -- everything was so well designed to be pleasant that there was no life or energy. The hotel is 2 blocks from a historical waterfront with gorgeous views of the Sound and mountains, but the hotel interior looked like it could have been Anywhere USA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We have rooms with views of the water and should you find yourself in the area again we would love to get the opportunity to have you experience one of those rooms. Thank you so much for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great breakfast

Posted May 6, 2015
I have stayed at the Fairfield before and would recommend it to anyone needing a stay in Bremerton or surrounding area. The room was ready and clean, the breakfast was wonderful and a huge variety of choices in a spacious and comfortable area. Hotel staff were all courteous and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Kimberley, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fabulous feedback. I am glad our location worked well for you and you were comfortable in your room. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Bremerton area. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Washington

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, very helpful staff.
Cons: The heating system. Would have liked to have turned off the fan.
Location: Located within walking distance of the ferry terminal so near the water.
Very quiet, clean and comfortable. Centrally located near a newly revitalized part of Bremerton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zackary from Santa Monica

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The downtown Bremerton area has all of the right pieces to be a cool area except the people. It feels like a case of "if you build it, they will come." Hopefully the area continues to pick up some steam and live up to its potential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Sammamish

Clean, courteous, quick ferry access.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean & well laid out. We got in late and left early, so we weren't there much. Only criticism was the the King bed was like sleeping on plywood. I like firm mattresses, but that was a little over the top.