Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi, clean rooms, comfortable bed
Cons: The decor could use some updating, but it wasn't too offensive. The bright green was a bit much in places. It's perfect for Seahawk fans, though!
Location: Conveniently located near the ferry terminal, Anthony's restaurant, the Toro Lounge, and the fountain harborside park all within walking distance!
We stayed here for just one night after our wedding that day in Bremerton. The front desk gal was very nice when we checked in. I wasn't expecting to have to pay for our parking in the hotel's parking garage, but it wasn't a huge deal and still cheaper and safer than finding alternative parking arrangements downtown. (And much cheaper than parking at hotels in Seattle!) We stayed in a standard King room. The bed was very comfortable--almost felt like I was at home. We even had a bit of a view of the water! It was between a couple of buildings across the street, but it still counts in my book. Dogs are not allowed in the hotel (except for service animals) which would normally be an issue for us, but not this night... and it may be a plus for you if you're highly allergic to dogs. It's very convenient if you need access to the ferry--very easy to walk to. Also near the shops and restaurants of downtown Bremerton and the fountain park! Their decor needs some updating in our opinion, but it's such a minor thing barely worth mentioning. Overall, we enjoyed our night's rest staying here and we're glad that our intentions of staying in Silverdale didn't work out! We got some great photos with our photographers at the nearby fountain park before checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, rates
Cons: Cheaper (free) parking)
Location: Water views, restaurants, sports bars, shopping...
Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location with water view and near ferry terminal, bars and restaurants. I will stay again...soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

OVERBILLED NO RESPONSE

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOTEL WAS O.K. BUT AFTER PAYING BEFORE MY STAY THEY SIAD THEY HAD TO PLACE A HOLD ON MY CREDIT CARD FOR INCIDENTALS. THEY THEN CHARGED MY CARD TWICE WITH NO EXPLANATION OF CHARGES. SUPERVISOR WAS SUPPOSED TO RETURN MY CALL BUT NEVER HEARD FROM THEM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy & Chris from Lynnwood, WA

Lovely downtown with a View

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
So nice! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, good condition and excellent location.
Location: Jump off point for everything and close to ferry landing
Great experience, staff professional, great breakfast, close to the ferry to Seattle..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kana from Vancouver

Quaint

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. Checkin was very pleasant, she was personable and friendly made me feel welcomed! The lobby bright and spacious. The room was nice and clean... Cute town.. Everything walking distance and minutes away from the ferry terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie Matteson from Union WA

An evening out in Seattle

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made plans to go to a blues club in Seattle. To avoid driving/parking in the city, we planned to stay the night in Bremerton, take the ferry to and from Seattle. This hotel is just a block away from the ferry terminal, so it was very convenient to stay here.The staff was wonderful, the room immaculate, and the breakfast options was fresh and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience was good, not great.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff and location were amazing. The pool was small but for our 7 and 9 year old it was fine was no one else was in the pool with us.
Cons: Finish the wall between the bedroom and living area. Add more hot items to breakfast.
Location: Right in downtown Bremerton by the ferry. So much to do.
The hotel staff were awesome. Couldn't ask for a nicer bunch of people. The hotel was in great shape. The pool area and parking were clean and secure. The hotel was 5 minutes away from Bremerton High which is why we stayed during Washington State Science Fair weekend. Only the 4th floor was in use, not sure why. That could have been loud and miserable but for us, it was quiet and pleasant. We stayed in a King suite which is how we usually travel. While the overall feel of the suite was nicer than Embassy Suites, the functionality was not the same. There wasn't a door between the living area and bedroom so the privacy and quiet of two rooms was missing. The two televisions were irrelevant as you can't watch both at the same time due to the lack of wall/door. The hotel was just across the street from the Convention center, ferry, and destroyer so from a tourist perspective - awesome. And the red sox pizza place downstairs had amazing cannoli. Bonus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com