Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Nice view of Oyster Bay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: You cannot beat the view. Nothing like a hot cup of coffee and reading my emails with a view of the bay.
Cons: It is what it is. Personally, I would not change a thing.
Location: Brother Don's (a bar a few doors up the street) has live jazz on the weekends.
I was there for business but really enjoyed the view. All rooms have a balcony overlooking Oyster Bay. It is an older hotel (think 60's post modern) that has been renovated and very well maintained. Only 30 rooms and the continental breakfast is very basic, but I would not hesitate to stay there again. Great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Sussex, UK

Good, clean room with a fabulous view

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Good, clean rooms with a balcony. Quite extensive breakfast the next day which we were not expecting. Overall, great value for money.
Location: The Flagship Inn is just outside of Bremerton so you need to drive into town for something to eat or drink.
We stayed here in June 2014, following stays in various Hotels and B&Bs. The Flagship in was a welcome change and good value for money. We had a room on the second floor looking out over Oyster Bay which is a great view. I think we had one of the better rooms for the view, which could be less dramatic in other rooms simply due to surrounding trees. We then caught the ferry the following day from Bremerton into Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberta from Spokane, WA

Wonderful view

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Older motel, staff is very friendly, I chose this motel based on the reviews and was not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of Oyster Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from oregon

Classy older hotel, very clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The people who run the hotel are wonderful. Chocolate chip cookies. Views from balcony, fridge in room.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Terrific Bremerton location. Easy freeway access.
Beautiful restful views of Oyster Bay from balcony. Beds comfortable. Room is older, but very well kept and clean. Fridge in room is a plus. Beds comfortable. Not too hard or soft. Staff are always so nice and friendly. We love staying here. Great value for cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Beautiful little hotel, wonderfully maintained. The rooms have a wall of mirrors facing the waterfront view, so you can see the bay on both sides. Very quite and,peaceful, with a great little pool. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit and cookies24/7 and a full time staff, as well as a free video library.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from Olympia, wa.

Older hotel but it had everything you need

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to everything for us.
Cons: Breakfast was no much to chose from.
Location: great loction
Asked for early check in and got in early. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable. No noise even with the road so close could not hear a thing from other rooms. We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Bare bones. No frills. On a busy road and it's hard to pull out of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Fayetteville, AR

Adorable Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
This hotel is in a great location. Each room as a wonderful view over the water. It has clearly been there a while but was very clean and worked wonderful for a our one night of passing through Bremerton. We were only minutes from downtown and the water front. The best part was the balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ansley from Atlanta, GA

Nice room. Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Friendly staff, great room, very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an relaxing view

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and the balcony was relaxing to sit out in. It was also in a good location close to the freeway.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to Puget Sound and the beach
The hotel was older but well kept up and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. A nice bonus of a balcony to sit outside and enjoy the view. Overall a very nice place to stay at for a reasonable price.