Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean room, Good Bed

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean room, good bed, fast WiFi. Good food In morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.W. Washington state

Cozy place with a waterfront view

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The beautiful view of the waterfront, coziness and cleanliness of the room, and nice people at the front desk.
Cons: My husband felt the front desk/breakfast area would be more comfortable with air conditioning rather than just ceiling fans
Location: Did not stay long enough to experience these.
For our one-night stay, the Flagship Inn had everything we needed: a comfortable bed, small sitting area inside as well as on the outside balcony, clean bathroom, and lovely view. We didn't have time to make use of the video movie library but we did enjoy the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Puget Sound

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I read reviews before booking this hotel. they were spot on with first impressions of the hotel...it is older with dated furniture and fixtures in the rooms, but the view of the Puget Sound from the balcony is spectacular and the room is extremely clean and kept in fantastic condition. The bed and other furniture were comfortable and the front office staff was courteous. You really got a feeling of being home at this hotel. They also have a fantastic selection of movies on VHS out front as well as cookies which were a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay there again

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Balcony view facing the water was very nice
Location: Starbucks, golf and downtown good restaraunts.
It was a good stay. Friendly folks, close to everything in Bremerton that we were after
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and Welcoming, Would Return

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We enjoyed this hotel and would definitely return. It's very small and you get a very welcoming feeling from the staff. Although my first impression from the outside was "I've made a mistake" (due to the big words "MOTEL" on the building and the "old cigarette" smell in the stairwell near the second floor) - once in the rooms, everything was great. I think it's from people smoking outside near the stairs. You can't smell it in the room. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. They are your average room size, but the mirrored-wall and lake view makes it feel bigger. The beds were extremely comfortable - on the firm side, but not too firm, which we like. All rooms have a balcony with a water view, so we just felt happy in the room. My favorite part of the room was the shower - while small in size, the water pressure from the spout was great! I loved it because I felt like the shampoo and conditioner were rinsed out of my hair - I can't tell you how many hotels have horrible shower heads. This one was great. The breakfast is what you get at other hotels for this price - muffins, bagels, fruit and cereal. Enough to fill your tummy until lunch. My kids loved the huge selection of VHS movies - it was fun to see some titles that we haven't seen in a while. Plus the TV has a zillion channels and the rooms have free wifi. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

seeblick und freundliche bedienung

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: aussicht, zimmerkomfort
Cons: recht laut von der strasse, dies lässt sich jedoch kaum ändern
Location: waren nur auf der durchreise. liegt auf der landschafftlich reizvollen binbridge island.
wir waren auf der durchreise und kamen hier unter. hält mehr als es von aussen verspricht, eigener balkon, seeblick, dabei günstig, für kontinentales frühstück ziemlich gut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from University Place WA

Older hotel but fantastic views

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: While it is older and probably could use some updating, it was charming and the front desk gentleman was very nice.
Location: It is close to the freeway so quick access; we did things up in Silverdale which is only 12 minutes away.
Easy to find, parking okay; no elevator so carried out golf clubs up the stairs; asked for a water view and got it! Older motel but things appeared neat and clean; closer inspection showed headboard dirty and sticky so we washed it off; some mold on plastic shower curtain but sink clean and some toiletries provided; coffee maker in the room, along with fridge, microwave, chairs and table on the deck and chair and desk in the room; king bed comfortable and pillows okay; it was hot so appreciated the air conditioner although it was noisy. Nicely laid out continental breakfast. Coffee available when we checked it so maybe it was available all day, along with some cookies. Thought that was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Loved it!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great views, very peaceful & quiet, good continental breakfast & accompanying music. A little dated, but definately a keeper. Wish I could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Loved the balcony.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The balcony overlooking the bay.
Cons: Very comfortable,.
Location: We went to see the US Turner Joy.
We were in the area because we came out for a family birthday and vacation. Found the Flagship online looking for a modest priced hotel. The balcony caught my eye. This is an old motel, but well maintained, and rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a good partial view of the bay of Puget Sound. West exposure. Very comfortable and enjoyable. Good continental breakfast with waffles, peanut butter and fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 31, 2015
We had a very nice stay at the Flagship Inn and will stay again if we are in the area.