Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No California

Not Fancy

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Water view
Cons: No
Location: Fast food and other restaurants within walking distance. Grocery store and drugstore close, gas station across the street.
Wonderfully comfortable and homy. All rooms overlook the water. Easy access from highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A little disappointing.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The view an the location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing in Bremerton is far away. Downtown and the Seattle ferry is a ten minute drive from the hotel.
This is the third time for us at Flagship Inn. We attend HS reunions each five years. The views from the room haven't changed. They are spectacular. The hotel seems to be going a bit down hill. The staff is not outgoing. The room reeked of smoke. The bed was uncomfortable. The coffee maker had not been cleaned properly. The so called free breakfast was a small collection of Costco pastries. There was, on one occasion no coffee in the lobby at breakfast time. It just didn't measure up, but if some more attention were paid to the details, it could regain its prior excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great view of Oyster Bay from our room. Older building, still smells like stale cigarette smoke. Worse in some hallways than others. Our room smelled ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It had a pleasant view of the water and, we could see a little of the Olympics.
Cons: Although our room was non-smoking; the hallways, probably because of the age of the building still smells of stale cigarette smoke, nasty.
It' s an old motel but fairly well taken care of and worked out o.k. for us for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very nice place...great bay view....clean....helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Great room and view for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This was by far the best night on my recent trip to the northwest. The room was right on Puget Sound. The view was so great that I immediately sat on the balcony for over an hour before unloading my car. The staff was extremely caring and courteous. Fresh chocolate chip cookies were available at no charge at the front desk throughout the evening. The continental breakfast was extensive, the pastries were top quality. Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean older hotel, with beautiful view.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Updated furniture and decor
Location: Great view of Oyster Bay. Close to Bremerton and Silverdale
This hotel is on the older side, but it is very well taken care of. The furniture and d├ęcor is a outdated a little, but is all very clean and comfortable. The staff is all very friendly, and do what they can to make your stay enjoyable. They allowed us to check in 5 hours early and check out late. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. The balcony and view of Oyster Bay is very nice to enjoy. The pool was clean. I booked this hotel based off previous reviews and not the looks or pictures of the property. I'm sure glad I did. I would gladly return and stay here again if our travel plans bring us back to Bremerton. The rates were very affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location & good view next to big lake

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We love the location ,if in the area we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Peaceful

Posted Jul 1, 2014
So relaxing looking out to the water ever morning. staff is so pleasant.....John is so sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Nice view of Oyster Bay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: You cannot beat the view. Nothing like a hot cup of coffee and reading my emails with a view of the bay.
Cons: It is what it is. Personally, I would not change a thing.
Location: Brother Don's (a bar a few doors up the street) has live jazz on the weekends.
I was there for business but really enjoyed the view. All rooms have a balcony overlooking Oyster Bay. It is an older hotel (think 60's post modern) that has been renovated and very well maintained. Only 30 rooms and the continental breakfast is very basic, but I would not hesitate to stay there again. Great value for the money.