Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Just make sure you request a room far away from the laundry room. We were right above it and had to listen to the washer and dryer all day! My mother wasn't feeling well, we needed to take a nap and it was terrible, it was so noisy!! Laundry room needs to be moved to an outer building!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Horrible customer service. Von the front desk guy was so mean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds and smells were terrible

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable and lumpy. We were put into a smoking room which smelled like it hadnt been aired out since the mid 70s. The hotel staff recommend we leave the window open to get rid of the smell, mentioning it was a common problem. We will never stay here again and I don't recommend you do either unless you have to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The staff was very responsive to our needs. Best continental breakfast I have ever seen at a hotel. The only negative was the place is getting old and probably could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Staff was great. Room was clean. You could smell a odor of stale smoke in the hallways but not in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ferry trip to downtown Seattle.
We were going to Seattle and chose this hotel over others in the area and we're glad we did as we were pleasantly surprised at the value we received. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Most hotels are generic and institutional but The Guesthouse Inns atmosphere was well decorated and felt comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pleasant stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and helpfulness
Cons: Bathroom vent does not seem to be removing the moisture from the shower.
Location: Norwegian heritage village with the Marina, the Marine Science center, shopping, and a great bakery, restaurants, bars, microbreweries, and a casino
Had a change of plans a couple of days before I was due to stay. Talked with Amber on the telephone and changed my room so my two sons could also stay with me. We were going to need a rollaway bed, and Amber let me know that they were not always available, and would know the day of our stay to begin. When I arrived, Amber was working the front counter, and informed me that she had already placed a rollaway bed in the room. All the other staff, especially the housekeeping staff, were very cheerful, and helpful. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was above and beyond what some other inns provide. I have a sensitive nose, but the room seemed to develop a musty smell in the afternoons when we left the room closed following our showers. I learned to keep a window open for ventilation while we were gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The location and the awesome hot breakfast included in the price.
Cons: We were very happy with what we got for the price paid.
Location: Close to downtown Poulsbo, which is a charming little town with a marina so any boating activities are great to do there.
When we arrived, the Expedia reservation hadn't made it yet into the hotel reservation system. Still the staff did not bother and got us in our room quickly. They were all very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels