Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tango19

Nice hotel in downtown Bremertown

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Next to to the marina and walking paths. Good breakfast food and facilities.
Cons: Rooms somewhat dated but lobby areas refurbished.
Location: Downtown Bremerton is suffering with many storefronts empty. Good golfing at Gold Mountain. Short drive to Gig Harbour.
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is next to Anthony's, great place for seafood and wine. Close to Gold Mountain Golf Course. The Olympic 18 is championship calibre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Canada

Perfect stay if it weren't for thin walls

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Hotel room walls are thin in keeping sound out from other hotel guests in hallways from 12 midnight to 4:00 am when I was trying to sleep. The hotel should implement a policy that prohibits guests talking loudly and hanging out in the hotel floor hallways outside guest's rooms. This made it very difficult from midnight to 6:00 am hours to sleep without being interrupted the whole night through. They should do something about this problem by having hotel staff do rounds every hour to stop this. Because of this I didn't get much shut eye throughout the night. This put a damper in being able to feel 100% while sightseeing because I was sleep deprived. Staff were friendly, kind and helpful in all other aspects of hotel stay. Bed comfort was perfect as well as cleanliness of hotel. Small eateries close by and close proximity to ferry terminal made it very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If u have preference on the comfort of your bed...

Posted Nov 30, 2013
We had a sub par expirence at this place, overall the room was very very clean and quite, the breakfast was good and free, but the bed was very uncomfortable extremely firm with lumpy springs and the rooms mini fridge was extremely loud, very sub par of the typical hampton brand and experience of comfort. Needless to say if I book a room here again id have to make sure I ask for a soft bed and remember to unplug those loud mini fridges!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Denver

Port views and clean.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
staff was friendly and attentive. We had an issue with our room key twice but both times the manager was apologetic and corrected the issue immediately. Definitely a business hotel as the area is not really a vacation spot. Hotel was very well kept. The cleaning crew was awesome. We had do not disturb sign on our door but they would ask us in the hall if we needed anything like coffee. It was nice that they cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheri from Federal Way, WA

A great area

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: clean, knowing that the duvet covers were CLEAN for each guest. Friendly front desk staff.
Cons: get a hot tub
Location: Bremerton Fountain Park, Sunday Farmers Market, Bremerton Ferry, Anthony's Homeport Restaurant, Fritz's grill-with fab homemade fries.Boat dock.
Close to a couple of parks, restaurants, the ferry and the WATER.. Only thing that was disappointing was the lack of a hot tub. Otherwise a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Spokane

Perfect location

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It would be nice to have an outdoor deck.
Location: Right by the ferry docks - so very easy/convenient access to Seattle. Bremerton is beautiful. Really cool mini golf course about 10 minutes away.
The hotel was perfect for us (me and my 9-year-old son). We wanted to do things in Seattle, but Seattle hotels were too expensive. So, we stayed at the Hampton in Bremerton and took the WS Ferries to Seattle each day (the ferry dock is right next to the hotel). The hotel was lovely, clean, near good restaurants, the breakfast they provided each morning was awesome, the indoor pool was great, the staff was super helpful and friendly, the internet/wireless service worked perfectly...we really, really loved it and will definitely stay there again the next time we visit western Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Great location, lovely room, reasonable price. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Seattle

Good hotel for the ferry

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location in downtown Bremerton, close to the ferry.
Cons: See above; also would be nice if the pool were big enough to swim some laps.
Location: The fountains in the waterfront area are cool! Apparently they were designed by the same people who did the Bellagio in Vegas.
My room was on the 4th floor with a nice view of the water. Unfortunately the window was rather dirty and the layout of the room doesn't do anything to take advantage of the view - all of the comfortable places to sit are way back in the dark corner away from the window. This was #415.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred from Issaquah, WA

Great location for weekend stays

Posted Jul 22, 2013
This hotel is right next to the ferry terminal and puts you within walking distance of many things, restaurants, parks, etc. The marina area was fun to wander and photo-shoot. We'll definitely stay here again.