Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Felicia from Portland

Nice if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was okay. The room felt a little bit like grandma's apartment and there was no HBO (as mentioned on hotels.com). The tv was actually kind of weird and difficult to use. But anyway, the location is pretty good. Very close to the ferry and close to a RiteAid and Safeway and several gas stations. It's also pretty close to the downtown shopping area (just a short 5 min drive.) This hotel is decent as long as you just need a place to store your things and sleep. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic evening though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Forks, WA

OK hotel ~ probably would not go back.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This location is very convenient to the ferry, but if you plan to stay longer than one night, be aware that the room does not have a microwave or refrigerator. The beds are moderately comfy but your partner can feel every "roll over", and the walls are paper thin to hear snoring from the next room. The front desk staff at check out was efficient but not very friendly. It makes a big difference in our industry (with so many choices for hotels on both sides of the ferry) to have cheerful welcoming staff. The restaurant Bene across the street is a "MUST DO" ~ we had wonderful artisan pizza and specialty cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claire from Demorest, GA

Pleased as punch from GA visiting WA friends

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great from front desk. Continental breakfast on real plates! Rooms were clean and within our budget!!! Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The Island Country Inn needs some updating in the rooms as it's aging. However, the room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would stay there again as the price was very good. We just need a place to sleep and this place fit the bill just fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near downtown Winslow on Bainbridge Island.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We live in Seattle, and wanted to stay overnight in Bainbridge so we could walk around and enjoy the town without worrying about catching the ferry home later. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was courteous. You certainly can't beat the price, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Enumclaw wa

Good nothing special

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not ready at 1230pm. Was not able to check in. Had to wait. Breakfast was not good. Lack of choices. Ok place to stay but doesn't stand out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joanne Euster from Seattle

Comfortable, clean, bargain for pricey Bainbridge

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed here before, we knew we would find a clean basic room, very accommodating staff, free WiFi and breakfast. Not right in the center of Bainbridge, but convenient to restaurants, museum, Performing Arts Center and waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by louise from Bainbridge Island

Convenient

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a comfortable room and the price was right.