Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the grocery store. Quiet.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We ate at the Island Grill which was fair. Not many options for whole food plant-based diet. I had to be to work by 5 so couldn't eat at the breakfast and my husband didn't want to miss the ferry so he left before the breakfast was ready. Comfortable bed and the necessities were available. We stayed on a Monday night so it was pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from Seattle

Good value

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, convenient to Bainbridge Island stuff and ferry. Clean, friendly. Bed too old but not bad. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very functional room and clean. good if need to house someone on the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Morgan from BattleGround

Island country Inn

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really like the hotel. I wish it had an indoor pool for the grand kids. the staff is helpful and friendly. I should have called them directly for a room as I paid more with hotel.com. I paid 114. and the rooms were only 74. I paid for a roll away and the hotel said there was no cost for roll away. The price is very good and it is centrally located and close to restaurants and Safeway. Next time I will call them directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
a small refrigerator was expected for the price, otherwise it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Lynden

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Good size room with king bed. Very comfortable, Great shower with instant hot water. Would have been nice if there was a second staircase to the second floor. Convenient location. Enjoyed exploring the downtown area and taking a drive around the island close to the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Porter from Bull Mountain, OR

Bainbridge Island close to ferry

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to ferry, half-mile from "downtown" where there are a fair number of restaurants and a decent price for an island with higher-end real estate. Included a continental breakfast with waffles, fruit, cereal, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Bainbridge Location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Free wifi, location
Location: Walk to Winslow, near the Aquatics centre where you can use the pool for a small fee.
The hotel is perfect for a short stay on Bainbridge Island. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but offered eggs, sausage and fresh waffles you make yourself. The rooms are a bit dated but comfortable. The included toiletries are nice. Free wifi worked very well. The hotel is located near a strip mall with a Safeway and a CVS along with other smaller shops. There is also a restaurant called Island Grill which has very good food and a small bar where you can watch sports or just have a drink in a comfortable place. It is also a short walk from the hotel to Winslow, the Main Street of Bainbridge which has lots of restaurants, coffee shops, art galleries, and other small shops. There is also a nice walk along the harbour. I would stay there again.