Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah from Richland

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was super nice, the hotel was as expected for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob & Linda from McKinney, Tx

Superior friendly service

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Midway Inn is high on service. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well equipped with all the necessities, but the beds were too firm for my taste. Breakfast was great, and again, the staff make this place shine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cheap!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly clean and quiet for the price, staff was very nice and let me check out late. Breakfast was the usual cheap motel fare, but I wasn't there for a gourmet experience. Shower was hot, wifi was solid, then I left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't too far away from the ferry and the Naval museum, about 2 miles. The hotel itself was very quaint and cozy. I've stayed at many hotels and I loved this one. Service was great. I arrived too early but they were able to accommodate me. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lyndsey from spokane,wa

love this place

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always stay here when we visit. They are all so friendly and always available if anything is needed. Will always come here when we are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice continental breakfast, excellent and courteous service, handy location across the street from albertsons. Very pleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going back in time to the 1970'

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Repaint the room, put in new carpet and flat screen T.V.s, Remodel the bath tub, changing out the wall materials not just filling it the spaces holes
The location of this motel is great for what I need as my brother who I visit lives 6 blocks away. It is like going back to the 1970's. I am not sure how much remodeling they have done but from the rugs to the bathrooms to the T.V. it reminds me what motels looked like during the 1970's-80's. Being on the bottom floor was nice but when somebody was in the room above you heard every foot step and movement. When the people got up to leave around 6 am I was woke up each time. There is no insulation between the floors and ceiling. The staff were nice and friendly. The room was clean including the bathroom and sink.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyndi from Washington State

Wil not be returning

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here 2 years ago and picked it again for the free computer use near the front desk. This time the Bad outweighed the good. The smell of smoke in our hall was so bad, it was as if someone was standing next to us smoking. When we called the front desk they said the end rooms were allowed to smoke, but they put us at the other end and we should be ok. We discovered the real issue very quickly. There were multiple people living, longterm in this hotel. That is why it smelled like an ashtray and not just a recent person having a cigarette or two. When leaving, the office worker sat on the outside steps smoking, just under the sign saying "This is a smoke free enviroment". The Pepsi guy came at 6:50 a.m. to refill the pop machine just outside our door. The dirt tracks from heavy foot traffic were everywhere although there was a sign saying this hotel was recently renovated. New conforters does not count as renovation! Will pick a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best part of the stay was the hotel staff. Room was clean enough but could use a cleaning around the edges. Overall it was a good deal for the price. (and no bed bugs!) I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com