Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Friendly Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the peaceful, yet convenient setting of this hotel. The staff was outstanding.
Cons: Wished it had an elevator, but the stairs were easy to navigate.
Location: The Silverdale mall and dining were close by and there is a family friendly peaceful park just a mile or so down the road. Close to Bangor Base.
This hotel was conveniently located to Bangor Base, shopping, and dining. Scenic family park nearby within easy traveling distance to Ferry going to Seattle. While the room was comfortable, the most outstanding feature of this hotel was the caring, friendly staff! The staff made us feel right at home and were more than accommodating, especially Tabitha and Julie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Nice hotel close to a large mall and amenities

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Very personable staff, willing to do anything to enhance your stay.
Cons: Bathroom fans should be on separate circuit from overhead light. Fan was noisy and came on every time light was turned on in bathroom.
Location: Great location for a small city. Large shopping mall close by, Costco, lots of well known restaurants ie. Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Denny's etc.
Arrive at hotel early and was cordially welcomed by reception staff who arranged an early check-in. The room was small but well appointed with fridge and microwave. Free Wi-Fi was confusing but again reception staff walked us through the steps required to access. Free breakfast was very good, great coffee. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to the place I needed to be.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean & quiet.
Cons: For the price, probably not much
Location: Silverdale is one huge strip mall, so there is lots of shopping if that's your thing.
It was a clean, neat bed & shower which is all I required. The staff was friendly & efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK -Hotel...overpriced for service and comfort

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Close to my son's Naval Base.
Cons: Should be priced lower to meet the level of service.
Air Conditioner had missing knobs and so I could not turn on or off. Staff was notified and no one came. Additionally, I could hear the bathroom van from another room, which disturbed my sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Comfortable bed, cozy room, nicely sized mini fridge for our leftovers from dinner. Nice for a quick little staycation without any extra & ridiculous bells & whistles. Decently priced, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Very kind staff. Clean room at a great price. Good breakfast and coffee.
Kind accommodating staff. Clean rooms and pleasing decor. Great price. And excellent breakfast and coffee in the morning. Staff was helpful and eager to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good visit

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law. We didn't stay much at the hotel because we spent out days with them. But overall experience was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Affordable, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The front desk staff was very helpful. I believe her name was Alicia but she shared her experience with the area I was headed to and she took the time to write me a list of places to see. I was really impressed. I like the updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom randle wa

all staff was so nice

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: clean and no out side noise
Location: just right
clean and easy to find great location was great for non smoking