Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yoma from WA

Good to stay for a short trip!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is good to stay for a short trip! There are many shops and restaurants around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It is a good location and close to everything.
The hotel was very reasonable and the staff was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing, close to shopping, available.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Weekend stay. Very close to shopping and very available parking. Pleasing environment but nothing extraordinary. It gets the job done with hotel standards. Participates in environmentally friendly toiletries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close quarters but a good place to sleep

Posted May 26, 2014
Bathrooms are tiny, small rooms, tv, bring your DVDs because they have a player there! There are 3 floors, no elevator, very narrow stairs. Staff is nice. Basic breakfast. They are updating the hotel. It's a nice place to sleep especially if you're alone because of the close quarters. Very close to the mall and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was pervasive odor of what was used to "clean" the air!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the cost

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Its clean. The beds are very comfortable. The in room refrigerator and microwave is handy to keep drinks or leftovers.
Cons: Don't stay near the ice machine since they are loud all night.
I've stayed at the Silverdale, WA, Oxford Inn several times and find it a nice place. It is close to several restaurants and a couple blocks to the beach. The morning breakfast is a nice start for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean Hotel
Staff was outstanding! Made the staff very pleasant. Offered areas to visit and restaurants varieties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Grants Pass, OR

Close to family

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, and I liked the fact that it wasn't a big chain. I prefer to help out locally owned businesses
Cons: Can't think of anything that needed improving
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Although we had specific plans, was told that there were some points of interest nearby
We went to Silverdale for a wedding. Our hotel was close to family and to location of ceremony. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was, while on the small side, very comfortable and clean. The whole place smelled clean and fresh. the grounds keeper was forever busy with planting fresh flowers in planters hanging from the patio railing and in spacers in the parking lot. the parking was always clean of debris, very nice. The receptionist always had a smile on her face and a cheerful greeting for everyone. Breakfast was delicious. All in all, I would recommend this family owned and operated hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Silverdale, WA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by annette jackson from Silverdale wa

not to bad

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was nice < expected better breakfast . the only issue we had was that our toilet was plugged up ! When I mentioned it we where told maintenance is not available till 8 am ! we had to leave before that < which meant we could not use the toilet at all