Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vieta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from California

Envied by others

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. Our family enjoyed the lobby when we met up for excursions.
Location: There's a waterfront park near by, which offered great picture opportunities. Also, a fun tepan grill (fuji something); by Big 5 Sporting Goods.
Boy was I pleasantly surprised. Came for a family reunion and was bummed there wasn't room with other family members. But everyone was envious of our accomidations. There were so many little extras... i.e. drinks in lobby, a salad an soup offering nightly (complimentary), wolf gang puck coffee in our room, full size shower gels/shampoos/lotion, and who couldn't mention the FABULOUS breakfasts. We ate outside each morning, overlooking the water and a dog walking path. The room was quiet, and our window opened fully for fresh air. We used the pool, spa, and sauna; all did not disappoint. We even attempted a workout, but several other guests beat us to it. No worries; happy to see a hotel gym in use - probably cuz the equipment looked modern and maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

Beautiful hotel/location but lacking in areas

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, surrounding area, very clean.
Cons: Restaurant staff.
The facilities were terrific. The staff in the restaurant had poor customer service minus one gentleman at the bar. We sat in restaurant for dinner for ten minutes without acknowledgment by staff. They would just walk by and no other customers in the restaurant area. We left and ate elsewhere. The room was great but we were awakened by the sound of a loud vacuum in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Cayucos, CA

Completely Functional

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Pretty typical breakfast, but seemed to have a better than average selection of fruit.
Stayed overnight for a family visit. found the rooms pleasant and comfortable. Only down side was road construction during that night that occasionally perforated my sleep. This was not the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terah from Lynden

Great family getaway

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the Oxford Suites in Silverdale. It's central location on the Kitsap peninsula makes it a perfect jumping off point for a longer vacation on the Olympic peninsula or a day trip to Poulsbo, Port Gamble or the scenic surrounding countryside of the peninsula. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, and the interior scheme has more the feel of a boutique hotel than a chain. Although the pool and hot tub are smallish, the kids still love being able to play. We enjoyed our stay, (especially the evening managers' reception, which includes an adult beverage for each adult in the room and juice, soda, or milk for the kids) but were disappointed with the cafeteria style breakfast that was served this time. The hot food was overly salted and poorly cooked, and the fruit was under ripe and flavorless, whereas our last visit they served fresh fruit, a waffle bar and a build your own omelet station. The breakfast was definitely one of the reasons we had decided to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Z. from Eastern Washington

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Area - price a bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big rooms & very comfortable!! Bathtub is very large & perfect for bubble baths! Good size tv with some pretty good channels. We will be staying here again, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Delta, BC

loved watching the tides and birds

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A couple of small glitches, but both were handled well. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Palmer from Sequim, WA

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe the stars are under rated. We really liked staying there. The service was five stars in our opinion.