Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I had a day of work at Bangor and picked this place almost at random. I lucked out. Great place. Clean, professional staff, very comfortable and very reasonable prices. Food and free drink tickets for the bar made this experience most excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised about this hotel. Close to the roadway, excellent facilities, complimentary drink at check-in, nice breakfast bar. Overall - lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time, quick two days,

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very pleasant, would stay there again, convenient in the area, nice breakfast buffet and nice to have a bar and dinner if you wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Nice, pleasant good dining recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We were visiting relatives in the area and taking care of some business as well. We stayed for several days and enjoyed the entire visit. The hotel was perfect. We had a water view that we enjoyed. (Of course, it was August, so the weather was wonderful.) It was centrally located and easy to get around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington, UT

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was friendly and the location was gorgeous
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, pleasant, nice location but food is fair

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room clean and large and the hot tub was great but the breakfast buffet and the free soup and salad were fair, not a bad deal since included in the price of the room. Not bad but not fabulous. The bread pudding the first morning was actually the highlight of all of the food but everything else pretty standard. Tasty coffee, however. Would I stay there again if I had to be in Silverdale? Yes, But I would explore other places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean Gfrom Smithfield VA

Beautiful bay view

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was very welcoming when we arrived. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet has a lot of variety that changed day to day. My only complaint was in the hotel bar. We ordered our complimentary drinks the first night and the server never returned to see if we needed anything else. This happened again a couple nights later. Other than that everything was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarafrom Bothell, wa

staffing issue

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I received a call from the staff telling me I somehow made a mistake online booking my trip . That somehow I had two rooms and not just one. They bothered me about it all afternoon while I was in the midst of a wedding all day taking my focus away from what was truly important. Turns out at the end of it all while I'm on hold with hotels.com I find that it was the hotel's fault all along. Left a terrible taste in my mouth and they made me think I was at fault and that only I could call hotels.com to fix the problem. I'm not sure whom to be more upset with . !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Oxford Suites, Hotel Management
Thank your for your feedback and for taking the time to discuss the situation with our General Manager, Steven Gear, yesterday. We sincerely apologize that this error occurred. We can, and will do, better when next you stay with us. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you in the future!