Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Hilda from Bainbridge Island, WA

Top Quality Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Pleasing decor, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, and great amentities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We are locals, so we shopped in the mall, went to the movies, even did a bit of bowling. But the Suites had many features to fill our time i.e.pool
We were delighted with our stay at Oxford Suites. Welcoming staff, quick to respond to requests. No power at our home sent us to this wonderful hotel. We are locals and we really spent time in the hotel : using the well -tended pool, the pleasing spa, the dry heated sauna, and the exercise equipment was top notch. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the comforts avaialbe in our room: refrig, coffee maker and microwave. The evening happy hour was appropriate for families and delightful. We won't mind so much the next time our power fails as we will be sure to book in at the Oxford Suites and recommend the hotel to other friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Burr!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
We love this hotel. Our only complaint is that the pool is cold:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Traveler

Good view of bay!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Very happy with our stay. Hotel was clean and nice. Our room was great. Quiet room with all the amenities for a great stay. Would like to have stayed more than one night. The room had a balcony with chairs overlooking the bay. The free breakfast was a buffet with hot and cold foods served in comfortable lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Bellevue, WA

Very nice motel.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Plenty of space in room. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Breakfast room staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Could use a full length mirror somewhere in room.
Location: Not sure. We were there only to attend a Thanksgiving dinner at nearby home.
Everything was well above average. Had a very comfortable stay. Breakfast room was somewhat chaotic. But ample selection of hot and cold foods. Some seating was on high barstools which were not user friendly for the elderly and handicapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Portland, OR

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: A utility was performing night work in the street fronting the hotel. The noise kept us awake and it would have been nice to get a room away from str
Location: There is a mall and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice of a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Great hotel on water. So clean and comfortable. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location for us.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: See above...very nice accommodations
Cons: My only disappointment was that we did not get a room "with a view", although I do not believe I requested that when originally making the reservation
Location: Very central location for the various driving destinations...Hurricane Ridge, Port Hadlock, ferry to Seattle, etc.
We were attending a wedding in Bremerton and ejoyed the location of the hotel. The staff was excellent...the food was very good. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. We were there for four days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking Hotel overlooking the Bay.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Very good Breakfast, Staying guests get 1 breakfast and 2 drink tickets per guest staying.
Cons: Better window shades for bay view rooms.
Location: Ferry into Seattle, Bainbridge Island, baiting in Tacoma..
Nice looking Hotel overlooking the Bay. Would not recommend the bay view, pay extra bright light on balcony for "fire safety" that cant be turned off and lack of proper shades leaves for a long bright restless night. Beds weren't that comfortable, advertised as queens, but much narrower then queen bed at home. Room temp was cold or hot, A/C wasn't very accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Everett. WA

Nice Hotel, close to everything, views of water.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The location and the clean room.
Cons: Re-train or Re-Hire at Silverdale, WA Oxford Suites!
Location: Great Sightseeing, walking, shopping.
Very nice rooms and common areas, better then chain hotels, upscale! Having been in the "Customer Service" business I would not have given them any high marks. Service at front desk and restaurant/bar did NOT match their commitment "to exceed our guest's expectations." The front desk gals just gave the minimum info they needed and no "extras". The folks in the restaurant/bar seemed "scattered", understaffed, and no rhyme or reason to their staffing or jobs there. Sometimes a waiter would come to the table, but most of the time we had to walk up to the bar to get someones attention. Not very offering of "unique value with genuine, friendly: personal service" which they state is their "greatest asset: our team of carefully selected, well-trained staff." They need to "step it up several notches" to match their Mission Statement inside their Room Key folder.