Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a big room with a full kitchen, queen bed, a couch, and an awesome breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise find, for a cheap price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The view. The price was great and the room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view.
This was a wonderful surprise, beautiful view. Quiet area. I got this room really cheap for a quick trip and was amazed by what I received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great view!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I loved my stay at the oyster bay inn. There was a great water view, an excellent breakfast, and large rooms. The flat screen tv had many channels, and the wireless internet worked great. All in all this may be the best value i have ever gotten in a hotel. I paid 59 plus tax. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location.....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The view, room size and cleanliness.
Cons: Guests should be able to have their complimentary breakfast to go.
The view of the bay was beautiful. The room was good sized and very clean. There was a sign by the door to the balcony which said to only use the pull cord for the curtains. Unfortunately, the pull cord did not work. We were in town for a business event and had to leave at 7:15 am, so I was going to get a cup of coffee and a muffin for our complimentary breakfast (food choice was a bagel or muffin). After getting the coffee and muffin, I turned to leave and there was a HUGE sign which said nothing could leave the area or an extra charge added to your bill. I put down the coffee and muffin and left. This was very tacky and why we were very disappointed with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Great restaurants next to water nearby
Great water views from our balcony. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Oregon

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
When we arrived it didn't look like much. BUT... staff was very friendly, room clean, comfortable, and well stocked, view was terrific, and the breakfast was wonderful. I anticipate staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option for the price

Posted Jun 12, 2014
As a traveling golfer I spend many nights in random towns and motels for cost. The week prior I was at a $65 inn in Kingston that felt like I was the first one there after a partially cleaned up violent scene. The Oyster Bay in was very clean, beds were comfy and the view off the balcony was a delight to wake up to. My biggest complaint is that the shower sounded like it was haunted by a banshee with loud howling pipes. It was great that a nice continental breakfast was provided and there was someone at the front 24hr/day. For my rate of $70/night for two queen beds for my friend and I, I was very happy with the overall experience. Its no Hilton, but its also 6 times cheaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeri from Vancouver, WA

Great value-beautiful view of bay from balconies

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is served from 5:00am to 9:00am which was a little too early for us on a Sunday morning. I'm thinking 6:00 to 10:00 might be a better option
It was just an overnight trip for us and we paid the fee for the later check-out time. Luckily the weather was gorgeous and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the sky turn colors during sunset and having our coffee on the balcony in the morning. Very peaceful. It's an older property but well maintained and very clean. The four staff members that we encountered were friendly and helpful. I appreciated that smoking rooms were offered (they're located on the top floor so the smoke won't bother nonsmoking guests) and was surprised that the room itself didn't smell like an ashtray like I've experienced at most hotels with smoking rooms. The beds were very comfortable. We were told by a staff member that they had recently upgraded to "cloud" mattresses. We will stay here again when in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my needs.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Oyster Bay Inn is an adequate facility that met my needs. Good value for the cost. Be sure to ask to be on the Oyster Bay side so you can look out over the bay instead of the parking lot and dumpsters.
3 out of 5
by Julie from Eugene, OR

Nice view but...

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Seems like some repairs and paint would improve the look tremendously.
Location: We have never been here to do anything local. However, it is on the sound and watching the birds can be fun.
Great views and nice area for meeting other people staying. This facility is not aging gracefully and I see new people behind the desk every time I come. The elevator is agonizing slow for only 4 floors. The morning staffer was very polite. If you can find a cut rate for this hotel, take it. Otherwise...