Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom db

Damage deposit

Posted May 25, 2015
I was rather put off by the $100 damage deposit and liability waiver due at sign in. The hotel check in lady did reduce it to $50. However , I then felt compelled to take pictures of the damage that wS already in the room to protect myself against being charged for them. In addition , the refrejgeratir in the room was loud and kept waking me up. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location was good for us, nice views.
Cons: Try to get the top floor so you won't hear the pounding of feet above your room they sound from the front desk area to the breakfast room.
Location: beautiful location, much to do all over.
The rooms were fairly good, breakfast was short on food, no meats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Oyster Bay Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We value our guests opinions, that being said; it is great to see where we could improve! We like to switch our hot breakfast daily, so we'd love to get a second chance! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego California

Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
During our one-week stay we did have to have the key card reset twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Oyster Bay Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Roger, We apologize for the inconvenience with the keys! We would love a second chance to show you this will not be an ongoing issue. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Friendly, informative staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Bay view was great!
Cons: Morning breakfast needs more attention; no scrambled eggs, ran out of pancake mix/syrup quickly. No one seemed to monitor and refill things as needed.
Location: Nice location, easy to find. Several restaurants and stores near-by.
Beautiful water views, very nice room. Staff available and answered all questions about surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Oyster Bay Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Bob! Thank you for your kind review! We love hearing that our staff was friendly and informative! We are so glad that you got to enjoy your room and the beautiful view of the Oyster Bay! We look forward to seeing you again. -Oyster Bay Inn & Suites Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosefrom MLT

Always an enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Oyster Bay several times over the last few months and I've always loved it. The location is beautiful over looking the bay and easy to get to from the freeway. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly making sure my needs are met. The rooms are a little dated but the bed is comfortable, the TV large, and the room itself is much larger than you'll get anywhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Hello Rose! Thank you for the great review! We are constantly working on remodeling and we hope you continue to notice all of our changes! We are privileged to get such great guests, such as you, in our hotel! We love hearing that our staff was informative and friendly! We look forward to seeing you again! -Oyster Bay Inn & Suites Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Great cheap place to stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly, from the staff to fellow guests.
Cons: Lighting would be the only minor issue.
Obviously you're not staying in a 4 or 5 star hotel. If that's what you're used to then you are not going to like it. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean and spacious. Lighting was not the greatest. Each room has a great view of Oyster Bay and every morning it looked different. Breakfast was decent. Fruits, cereal, waffle, muffins, bagels, some mornings there were link sausages and egg omelets. I found it quite convenient just to grab a quick bite to hold me off til lunch time. Not to mention save money by not having to buy breakfast. We needed to frequent the Bremerton, Port Orchard, and Silverdale area so it was conveniently located for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello LM! Thank you for such an awesome review! We are working hard to improve the quality of our rooms so thank you for the lighting suggestion! We love that you enjoyed you breakfast, room and the beautiful view of the Oyster Bay! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Bremerton area! -Oyster Bay Inn Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mackenzie

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you Mackenzie for the great review, and that you for choosing to stay with us at the Oyster Bay Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russellfrom Carlsbad, CA

Happy camper

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and breakfast for the price. Very convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you Russell for choosing to stay with us at the Oyster Bay Inn! We are happy to hear your room was accommodating and your breakfast was enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting the Bremerton area! -Oyster Bay Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom North Manchester, IN

Restful stopping place.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The first room we were in had a couple small repairs that the desk help was glad to know about. We were offered a different room so maintenance could get in for repairs right away. We were given an upgrade. The site has a wonderful view of the bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you Ann for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your view. It is always great to hear that our staff is accommodating and readily available for our guests at the Oyster Bay Inn! We are eager to see you during your next trip to Bremerton! -Oyster Bay Staff