Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nightmare on Elm street sequel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Horrible beds & pillows. I reserved a king size bed and didn't get it. Pillows were hard & flat. Carpet was filthy. Ceiling above shower was falling down. Poor drywall patches all around and mis-matched paint. T.V was at the wrong angle to comfortably watch from bed. Side chairs were filthy and smelled horrible. I could go on & on so do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, quiet and clean

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Be sure to ask for a room overlooking the Bay--it was lovely to have the French door open to the beautiful surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old/dated motel. Felt more like a dungeon.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything
Location: Used the motel as a central location for remote business activity
Old carpeting, old furniture, low ceiling, plugged-up vanity sinks. Obviously a room designed for people with disabilities as the counter tops were very low. Poor lighting. Full view of tangled wiring around a multi-stip extension cord under writing desk. Breakfast buffet so bad it was funny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

A comfortable hotel with an incredible view.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I stayed in a sweet that included a queen bed and a pullout sofa and a kitchenette. The room decor was dated but it was clean and everything was in good working condition. The location and the view were the two biggest draws for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Saved Our Family's 1st Impression of Washington!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The staff is professional, personable, accommodating, and welcoming. The subtle exterior belies the comfort, beautiful scenery, and restfulness.
Cons: It might be nice to have longer breakfast hours; then again, "snoozers can't be choosers". Given a choice I'd rather be well-rested than well-fed. ;-)
Location: Near to highways, dining, fast food, ice cream (Dairy Queen,) Naval bases, pharmacies, even Winco for groceries. *Ideal for families.*
A minor computer glitch nearly salvo'd our reservation for 2 rooms for our extended family ~ 2 single Queen rooms, 1 w/kitchenette & pull-out couch bed, the other simply next door or close by ~ but the wonderful "can-do" staff efficiently accommodated our needs by offering us the use of their chalet for the night. My husband & I have stayed at Oyster Bay Inn & Suites before, but my daughter, son-in-law, & two grandchildren had never been to WA; since our extended family will be relocating to this area, we wanted to give them a good 1st impression of their soon-to-be new locale. The chalet more than met our expectations ~ for the same price as our original reserved rooms would have been ~ & we were able to introduce our family to this beautiful, varied, friendly area well-rested & well-impressed. Views are lovely & relieve travel stress, & lawn & bayside beach areas offer room for play & exercise. Although tiny details on the outside of the chalet ~ some needed maintenance of the deck & fresh paint ~ could use some attention, the interior was fresh, clean, comfortable, & welcoming. We appreciated the full kitchen, large bathroom, & abundant furniture; I particularly appreciated the room-darkening draperies. The climate control worked well without excessive noise. Point of fact, we were so well-rested we actually slept through the Inn's free breakfast! Thank you for rescuing our family business trip by turning it into a charming family mini-vacation. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over the years

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I have been staying at Oyster Bay for 25 years. I have never had a major complaint and have obviously returned .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice views and good hotel staff. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms where quite and excellent. Very good breakfast
All Good. Rooms where quite and excellent. Very good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from db

Damage deposit

Posted May 25, 2015
I was rather put off by the $100 damage deposit and liability waiver due at sign in. The hotel check in lady did reduce it to $50. However , I then felt compelled to take pictures of the damage that wS already in the room to protect myself against being charged for them. In addition , the refrejgeratir in the room was loud and kept waking me up. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodney from Oak Harbor

Oyster Bay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older, but well maintained and clean. My only complaint was the WiFi was weak.