Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Has a lot going for it but lacks comfort

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: They accept pets and have a large grass area for them. There is a fire pit, large grill and gazebo with a table and seating.
Cons: Bedding and the heating and hot/cold water controls.
Location: Very convenient to explore the rest of the Kitsap Peninsula, such as Gig Harbor, Poulsbo, Vashon Island.
I found the staff friendly and accommodating, although the computer system seemed to slow down check-in and check-out. Rooms face a beautiful bay and have balconies, a coffee maker, micro and mini fridge. They also provide a generous, cooked buffet breakfast in a large room overlooking the bay. Wish it extended until 10am on weekdays instead of 9. The furnishings were decent for a budget accommodation, except for the beds and especially the pillows. Can't remember when I had such an uncomfortable night's sleep. Another problem was the heat. At first, the room remained too cold for hours. After it finally warmed up, it was too hot, no matter how far I turned down the heat. Had to crack the window open. Water in the bath had a single faucet system and it took a long time to get the water to become cold or hot. This motel is situated on a large, conveniently situated property overlooking the water. It's too bad the facilities aren't a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I found the experience to be fine. I will visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gig Harbor

Beautiful location and rooms with a view.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: view
Peaceful and relaxing. Very clean well appointed rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I had trouble checking in. The staff who was handling isn't professional and made me wait about 15min to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder Creek , California

Good location to see wetland wildlife right in the

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff especially the receptionist are friendly and helpful.
Cons: The balcony decks should be sealed so debris from upper decks does not fall upon people on a lower deck.
Location is easy to find. Rooms have an excellent view of Oyster bay and the wild life that lives in and around it. Saw family of otters, a hereon, many egrets and some mallards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Chasaba Constable, Hotel Management
How wonderful that you got the chance to see the otter family! Maybe during your next visit you will get to see the bald eagles we get nesting in the surrounding trees!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Oyster

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet Sliding glass doors that open on to the water
A good place for a extended stay. Plenty of furnished room with a refrig and microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Chasaba Constable, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us online, Arnold. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The carpets were gross, didn't walk barefoot at all, the chair was stained, the bed had "stuff" on it. It was noisy! The staff couldn't make a decision. Wont stay here again or recommend it to ANYONE!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Price was very good.
Cons: Hotel lobby area looked very low class, with candy bars for sale , dingy. Looked like it was out of the 1950s. Entry way to buildings were very dirty
Location: Good location for central Bremerton
Room was clean but a bit run down, large, with kitchen area. It looked renovated but never completed. Painted walls were very sloppy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Starting with the Doormat, the hotel was great. We had a water view room, clean and had ample space. Modern television, good wifi, microwave and refrigerator, the room was up to date. The rest of the hotel is being updated but its age showed. The old air conditioning units, carpet, fixtures and so on have an old musty look to them. I would not hesitate to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Updating sure is not as quick of a process as we would like, but we are getting there! Hope you come back soon to check on our progress!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PJMfrom Whidbey Island

RUN AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The smell of this hotel is disgusting. It's like nothing I have ever smelt in my life. I was afraid that the elevated was going to break down. And IF you NEED to have WIFI FORGET IT, you aren't going to get it. It is not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
PJM - thank you for taking the time to give us a review online. We appreciate your input, it helps us know where we need to improve! We recently replaced all the carpet, put new beds in every room and re-textured/painted the walls and ceilings so I am not sure what the smell you are speaking of is, but we are certainly paying attention and trying to find it so we can get that taken care of!