Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Great cheap place to stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly, from the staff to fellow guests.
Cons: Lighting would be the only minor issue.
Obviously you're not staying in a 4 or 5 star hotel. If that's what you're used to then you are not going to like it. Beds were comfy, rooms were clean and spacious. Lighting was not the greatest. Each room has a great view of Oyster Bay and every morning it looked different. Breakfast was decent. Fruits, cereal, waffle, muffins, bagels, some mornings there were link sausages and egg omelets. I found it quite convenient just to grab a quick bite to hold me off til lunch time. Not to mention save money by not having to buy breakfast. We needed to frequent the Bremerton, Port Orchard, and Silverdale area so it was conveniently located for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel over looking the bay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I though the personal touch they did was awesome. They put my blanket that I had with me on top of the covers and made it feel more at home feeling. There was a variety of food for the breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

...At least there is a view of the bay...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The view was nice...
Cons: Everything. This hotel needs a complete remodel... maybe just tear it down and start over...
Location: The location wasnt bad, right on Oyster Bay and close to food.
Overpriced, outdated, smelly and just not a good experience. The breakfast was a joke and I couldn't wait to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel with large rooms by a the bay.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel was a good simple hotel with nice little balcony overlooking the bay. The room i had was pretty large,bed was nice also. Free shuttle to the clearwater casino takes about 40 mins though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, bc

GREAT VALUE FOR A FAMILY OF FOUR TO STAY ONE NIGHT

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location, room cleanness, view, free breakfast
took the chance and booked the room through "Expedia Unpublished Rate" deal...man, what a awesome deal to stay one night that costs less than $70 (taxes included) for a family with 2 pre-teens' winter break trip. we stayed in room 216, which is a decent size room with two double(?) beds, and a small balcony facing the water. the cleanness is above average, even the picky wife has no words of complain at all. the mattresses are okay. Even better, it provides the free breakfast. was a little concern before hitting the bottom for the unpublished rate deal. we are more than happy that we have made the brilliant decision. definitely recommend to stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great place - super breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2014
This is the place to stay, good beds, water view, close to all bases, close to Denny's, Winco, 5 miles away from Silverdale mall. The breakfast is the best around, waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee, orange juice. I have been staying here for 2 weeks, I hate to leave. Frint desk & housekeeping are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Chasaba Constable, Hotel Management
Tony, we are really excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us so much!!! I will definitely pass on your praise to the rest of the front desk staff and our housekeepers - they work really hard in hopes of people leaving feeling the way you do! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

visa booking plus cash deposit

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was cool and comfortable, the customer service is always good, the breakfast is definitely a reason to book with them. I was very disappointed by having to pay an additional cash deposit when I already booked and paid with visa for my room, online. I book an average of 7 hotels a month at least and this is the only hotel that requires me to pay additional deposit after visa booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that our staff was good to you and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We try our best to advertise that there is a refundable damage deposit and we will continue to find better ways to do so. We apologize for that being a surprise to you! We hope to see you again during your next trip to Bremerton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mjfrom Everett area

Oyster Bay Inn is a very lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much until the last night when we returned to our room about 8pm to find our bathroom flooded and water dripping down from the ceiling above our bathtub - apparently some sort of problem with the drainage in the bathroom above ours. other than that, all was good and the problem was resolved quickly by the maintenance man on duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Mj, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the plumbing issue that you experienced. Thank goodness we have a great maintenance man! I hope you will come stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristifrom North Idaho

Good room, nice view

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Breakfast was blah. Room was clean, but there was a weird chemical smell in the hallway. Actually, the grassy area by the cove would make a nice wedding spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Hi Kristi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do host weddings in our backyard area, and so far they have all been beautiful! We apologize that you did not enjoy your breakfast. We are constantly changing our hot items to see which items are a hit, and which items are not so popular with our guests, so it is nice to hear where we could improve. We hope to see you again when you visit the Bremerton area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Experience.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015 by Front Desk Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We always love to hear when our guests leave happy and feeling accommodated. We hope to see you again! -Oyster Bay Staff