Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet, peaceful stay at a nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean, friendly staff and some nice amenities.
We needed to stay somewhere close to the ferry into Seattle for an early doctors appointment and were coming from quite a distance away. This motel was an excellent choice, being quiet, clean and not too far to travel to catch a 6:20 ferry. I loved the special Kerig coffee in the rooms, especially since we had to leave too early to catch the complimentary breakfast that didn't start till 6:30 am. There was, however, coffee and orange juice available. We plan to return at a time when we can make it a "fun" trip and take more time to really enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by connie

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allie from Poulsbo,wa

Fun!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was comfortable the maintenance helped with a jumpstart, the front desk lady was very nice, and breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean. Hotel close to town and restaurants. Beds were extremely comfortable. Minor complaints, Could not get in room coffee maker to work. Remote control for TV was very difficult to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisha from Yakima

family vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while on our family vacation.The rooms kept clean, the only thing I had an issue with is the fact that the hot water would run out every morning before both of us could shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Yakima,WA

Cozy, affordable, family friendly inn!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Stayed at the Poulsbo inn for a wedding. I loved only being a a few minutes away instead of 20 minutes away in Silvetdale where hotels are more expensive and less cozy. Stayed in the standard double queen room with my husband, sister in law and 2 kids (ages 3 and 9 months). Great rates and very cozy feel with all natural wood furniture. The ironing board was broke but they replaced it immediately and appologized. Other than that things were great! There is an outdoor pool, hot hub, playground, toys and a computer you can acess it you need to look something up and printer. Continental breakfast was excellent (waffles, buiscuts and gravy, boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, danishes, muffins, juice, milk, coffee.) I paid $69 and $79 a night and when you factor in free breakfast for 5 it's a great deal! The last day we noticed the toilet had a leak and when I checked out I told them and they gave me a discount and before we left they already had someone fixing it. Beautiful view of the water and close to all the wonderful shops. I grew up in the area and love returning for visits. From now on I will be staying here and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Colorado

Good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Negatives- little to no water pressure in the shower, location is just off the main drag and people treated the highway like a drag strip at night so was woke up by loud mufflers racing down the street. Positives- place appears to have been remodeled and was clean. Was surprised by the free breakfast served everyday (did not know breakfast was included). Great staff very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience all around. Staff was very helpful and friendly. At check in, delicious cookies were provided.