Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to water

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, parking to room was very good
Good experience nice hotel clean rooms and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet, peaceful stay at a nice, clean hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean, friendly staff and some nice amenities.
We needed to stay somewhere close to the ferry into Seattle for an early doctors appointment and were coming from quite a distance away. This motel was an excellent choice, being quiet, clean and not too far to travel to catch a 6:20 ferry. I loved the special Kerig coffee in the rooms, especially since we had to leave too early to catch the complimentary breakfast that didn't start till 6:30 am. There was, however, coffee and orange juice available. We plan to return at a time when we can make it a "fun" trip and take more time to really enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Yakima,WA

Cozy, affordable, family friendly inn!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Stayed at the Poulsbo inn for a wedding. I loved only being a a few minutes away instead of 20 minutes away in Silvetdale where hotels are more expensive and less cozy. Stayed in the standard double queen room with my husband, sister in law and 2 kids (ages 3 and 9 months). Great rates and very cozy feel with all natural wood furniture. The ironing board was broke but they replaced it immediately and appologized. Other than that things were great! There is an outdoor pool, hot hub, playground, toys and a computer you can acess it you need to look something up and printer. Continental breakfast was excellent (waffles, buiscuts and gravy, boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, danishes, muffins, juice, milk, coffee.) I paid $69 and $79 a night and when you factor in free breakfast for 5 it's a great deal! The last day we noticed the toilet had a leak and when I checked out I told them and they gave me a discount and before we left they already had someone fixing it. Beautiful view of the water and close to all the wonderful shops. I grew up in the area and love returning for visits. From now on I will be staying here and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice moderately priced hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Nothing spectacular here, but the rooms are clean, they have a year round hot tub and a seasonal pool, and the morning breakfast is the usual fare. There is not much available in Poulsbo, but I have stayed there on two occasions visiting clients in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by candice from michigan

Affordable with good location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms and close to downtown. Beautiful view of mountains.
Cons: Updating bedding
Location: Downtown Poulsbo shopping especially Sluys Bakery! Thor's Hammer Tattos was awesome thanks guts!
I'm a former Kingston local and have stayed at the Poulsbo Inn a few times. It's a great rate for a quiet room in a good local. Stayed for 5 days and my only complaint was about the small pillows; but honestly, not a big deal. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tee from new york

weekend getaway

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Only there 2 night...perfect....5 minute walk into town...complimentary breakfast....so so clean.....well definitely b bk.....staff couldn't have been nicer!!
2 out of 5
by Betty from Yakima WA

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness, smell
Location: Location great, close to everything
This is 3rd time stayed here. Has gotten worse each time. The carpet was filthy, remote control face had some kind of red stains on it, disgusting. Vents on heating unit were so dirty had to turn heat off as cigarette smell emitted from unit when running. When drying off after shower, towels smelled like cigarette smoke. Staff was friendly but didn't make up for disappointing room. English muffins were stale but coffee was good. Will definitely not give it a 4th try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Oconomowoc, WI

Love this cozy place

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Ease of parking, cleanliness, proximity, simplicity. The breakfast is adequate and I love the cleanliness of the whole place--rooms, lobby, etc.
Cons: If you're looking for a high-end hotel with a bar/restaurant, this would not be your choice. The atmosphere is peaceful and homey.
Location: The quaint town of Poulsbo is just a short hike down the hill.
I love the Poulsbo Inn--it's convenient, simple, cozy and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have stayed here twice now, and have really appreciated both experiences as a nice place to stay in the area. The proximity is also perfect as it's right within walking distance to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tristan from Seattle, Wa

Nice Hotel In Pouslbo

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The staff and the bed
Cons: Getting some newer TV's
Location: Central market is the coolest store around. Short drive to downtown poulsbo for a small bit of nightlife and local shops.
I needed a room in a pinch. This worked well gave me a place to sleep. The TV was an old CRT TV I thought that was a bit odd this being 2013. But it worked when I needed to pass out and didn't feel like watching netflix on my laptop. I slept well heard some noise in the morning but nothing bad. The bed was clean and had a nice spring to it. Shower pressure was good and I didn't lose any heat. The breakfast was average for a continental breakfast. I grabbed a mini pastry and went to find a real breakfast elsewhere. I would stay there again if I find myself exhausted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located in Poulsbo, WA

Posted Dec 1, 2013
This is our favorite place to lodge in the Poulsbo area. We find the staff very friendly, rooms exceptionally clean, and the beds very comfortable. Also a very nice continental breakfast in a cozy dining area.