Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff and breakfast makes this hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Staff, hot tub and breakfast.
Cons: Remodel and update rooms.
Location: Casino and breweries.
Bad old bed with sinking in the middle. Tube TV's and outlets would not hold the charger for the phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: It is close to the ferry that takes you to seattle.
The Poulsbo Inn is a nice basic hotel...no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient
Cons: The bathroom door hinges in room 32 need lubricating. They really squeak and wake people up!
Location: Clearwater Casino, Elmer's (Taprock) & Central Market.
A good place to rest while migrating from Port Angeles to/ from Seattle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical and very comfortable.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
They really try to make it a great stay. We got a room upgrade because of a broken heater which was a bonus. Breakfast was good and the convenient outdoor hot tub. Perfect balance of affordable and comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ocean shores wa

Bad room

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Dusty room. Dirty carpet. No water pressure. Old tv. Uncomfortable bed
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Stay Away

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer Service; update worn beds; have maintenance staff available for repairs; provide more in-room basic amenities such as towels
Location: Was strictly in town for business and had no time to inquire or take in the surroundings.
Room needed more then cosmetic repairs. When notification of fixes needed immediately - refrigerator that was shut down and dripping water onto floor - was told to unplug it, a work order would be placed in for maintenance person to fix with explanation the work would be done the next day - tomorrow morning. Great, only staying the one day and the repair was going to happen after I checked out. Staff seemed disinterested when checking in and checking out. Not helpful in identifying specific locations that I needed help. Told me to do a computer search - only had cell phone with me. Room smell - musty; bed - worn out from use, very uncomfortable; Room Supplies - lacking only two towels, two wash clothes for two people in room; Responsiveness to Guest Request: terrible - told housekeeping was closed therefor request for more towels and additional pillows were dismisses. As for me, I will stay away from this hotel when I come to this city again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: moderate price
Cons: no complaints
Location: Nice shops in the Old part of Poulsbo.
Check in & check out was quick & easy. The room was clean & quite. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Arizona

Gets the job done...

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you just need somewhere to sleep, then this will work for you. Bring all your own toiletries though. They don't provide conditioner, and the shampoo is sad. The continental breakfast was sparse, consisting if a waffle iron, cold cereal, yogurt, and danishes. There is coffee and juice too. The coverlet on the bed is thin, but there is a heater/ac unit in the room along with A fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LESAfrom Des Moines

Polusbo Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
older hotel, but clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron S.from Monterey,Ca

Great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff, comfortable updated room. Close to the village. Highly recomended.