Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pleasantly surprised to find the suites were actual two room suites with a real kitchenette. Not the mini fridge and microwave that most hotels try to pass off as kitchenettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Old Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Front desk people were sullen. I tried extra hard to be friendly and they were not reciprical. Room was noisy by highway with sirens going by. Boxspring was old and so bed was lumpy. Pillows poor, clumpy foam. Blanket was pilled and had hair on it. Rug stained and needed replacing. TV was the old boxy kind. No extra safety bolt on door. Breakfast was the hotel standard of rolls, box cereal, waffle maker, etc. Bathroom was clean. If you want a cheaper place, it was OK but I won't go back. It is really too bad as it could be made into a nicer stay with some upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to Historic Poulsbo

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Historic Poulsbo
Cons: Fresh fruit for breakfast
Location: Historic Poulsbo, harbor, Naval yard.
Nice fruit stand across the street. Purchase fruit there because the motel only serves canned fruit. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

the dinning room is well organized.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: .the room is clean. bright , pleasent dicorations. we felt like we are visiting friends when we went to the dinning room though small yet well organiz
Location: poulsbo is a cool place to visit and the hotel is few mins. away from the city center., park, coffe shops, good danish bakery. lots of neet shops.
we had a good experience at the poulsbo inn. when we arrived and got our room , we did not care for how much sun is hitting the room so we went to them and they were understanding and worked toward giving us another room that we liked better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of a thing at the moment.
Location: View of the mountains with the waterfron an easy drive away (a mile or less)
The Poulsbo Inn is very well maintained and has a very friendly and excellent staff. It is well located with a view of the mountains. The breakfast was very good and facilities outstanding. I highly recommend the Poulsbo Inn for any travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but the facility needs improvement

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff is great. All of them were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Screen guests better and monitor the noise level in the middle of the night.
Staff friendly and helpful even when dealing with drunks in the next room arguing and letting their toddler run screaming up down the walkway at midnight. Room: stained carpet, had a dirty feel. Pillows are the worst for sleeping and you hear lots of street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Affordable Resort Town Vacation!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: The Loft restaurant on the deck is a must!
Barb, our breakfast hostess, was amazing! Warm, efficient, kind, knowledgeable, energetic, I can't say enough words... The swimming pool was great, the hot tub, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was very convenient. Poulsbo is a darling town. We also played on Bainbridge Island and Seattle. The chocolate chip cookies were a great welcoming gift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: See above.
Location: Had lived ten years nearby in Poulsbo. Did not know owners/management. Gateway to so much.
Cleanliness is paramount with us. Thus the rating. Since I don't follow instructions well and didn't trust myself with the alarm, I called the desk for a wake up at 10 PM. Ten rings, no answer. Refrig wouldn't freeze water at top speed. Breakfast very crowded. Small stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, Wa

Best in hotel in town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel they always make me feel welcome .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

So nice we stayed a second night

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice small pool on a very hot day. Really liked room 27