Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Close to Historic Poulsbo

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Historic Poulsbo
Cons: Fresh fruit for breakfast
Location: Historic Poulsbo, harbor, Naval yard.
Nice fruit stand across the street. Purchase fruit there because the motel only serves canned fruit. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

the dinning room is well organized.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: .the room is clean. bright , pleasent dicorations. we felt like we are visiting friends when we went to the dinning room though small yet well organiz
Location: poulsbo is a cool place to visit and the hotel is few mins. away from the city center., park, coffe shops, good danish bakery. lots of neet shops.
we had a good experience at the poulsbo inn. when we arrived and got our room , we did not care for how much sun is hitting the room so we went to them and they were understanding and worked toward giving us another room that we liked better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of a thing at the moment.
Location: View of the mountains with the waterfron an easy drive away (a mile or less)
The Poulsbo Inn is very well maintained and has a very friendly and excellent staff. It is well located with a view of the mountains. The breakfast was very good and facilities outstanding. I highly recommend the Poulsbo Inn for any travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but the facility needs improvement

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff is great. All of them were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Screen guests better and monitor the noise level in the middle of the night.
Staff friendly and helpful even when dealing with drunks in the next room arguing and letting their toddler run screaming up down the walkway at midnight. Room: stained carpet, had a dirty feel. Pillows are the worst for sleeping and you hear lots of street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Affordable Resort Town Vacation!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: The Loft restaurant on the deck is a must!
Barb, our breakfast hostess, was amazing! Warm, efficient, kind, knowledgeable, energetic, I can't say enough words... The swimming pool was great, the hot tub, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was very convenient. Poulsbo is a darling town. We also played on Bainbridge Island and Seattle. The chocolate chip cookies were a great welcoming gift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: See above.
Location: Had lived ten years nearby in Poulsbo. Did not know owners/management. Gateway to so much.
Cleanliness is paramount with us. Thus the rating. Since I don't follow instructions well and didn't trust myself with the alarm, I called the desk for a wake up at 10 PM. Ten rings, no answer. Refrig wouldn't freeze water at top speed. Breakfast very crowded. Small stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, Wa

Best in hotel in town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel they always make me feel welcome .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a quick stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Lots of towels, better than average soap
Cons: Shower heads and bedspreads are ready for an upgrade -
Location: Site is located un-romantically in the center of commerce. Not what I would call a destination locale. . . .but there are movie theaters nearby
I rate hotels based on the function they are trying to provide, and not against each other. That means, if this hotel is NOT trying to be a quaint bed and breakfast, I'm not going to take off points.This is a reasonably priced motel for travelers who need to stay one night or two. The room was generic and clean. Points for giving us lots of towels! But the shower head was old, and trickled out water without enough pressure to rinse my long hair well. Points for having very nice smelling soap, a little bit better than your average soap. We got shampoo but no conditioner. It has become de-rigueur for motels of this kind to offer "continental breakfast", this motel is no exception. They also handed us some cookies at check in. I think with as many totally cool places as there are to eat in the area they could save some money by scaling back on this, the pool and the amenities that you may have no time to use. But if you travel with kids, you might see all of this as a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, close to town.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, conveniently located and free cookies!
Cons: No improvements needed. The room was better than expected and we had everything we needed.
Location: Conveniently close to downtown Poulsbo, the casino, bainbridge and kingston ferries for sightseeing, shopping and dining.
We visited Poulsbo for our friends wedding and wanted a nice hotel, close to the wedding and downtown Poulsbo. The Poulsbo Inn is conveniently located for most activities, close to downtown, a short drive to the casino, ferry and Silverdale. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poulsbo Inn

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room could be updated but they were clean
Location: Liberty Bay, plenty of good restaurants of all types, grocery shopping, amenities.
We were there to close on our home nearby so, we were familiar with the area. The hotel was clean (a bit pungent on the cleanser, but we go used to it), it was comfortable and convenient to local amenities. What more could we ask (half the price would have been good, but not expected!)