Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but the facility needs improvement

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff is great. All of them were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Screen guests better and monitor the noise level in the middle of the night.
Staff friendly and helpful even when dealing with drunks in the next room arguing and letting their toddler run screaming up down the walkway at midnight. Room: stained carpet, had a dirty feel. Pillows are the worst for sleeping and you hear lots of street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Affordable Resort Town Vacation!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: The Loft restaurant on the deck is a must!
Barb, our breakfast hostess, was amazing! Warm, efficient, kind, knowledgeable, energetic, I can't say enough words... The swimming pool was great, the hot tub, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location was very convenient. Poulsbo is a darling town. We also played on Bainbridge Island and Seattle. The chocolate chip cookies were a great welcoming gift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: See above.
Location: Had lived ten years nearby in Poulsbo. Did not know owners/management. Gateway to so much.
Cleanliness is paramount with us. Thus the rating. Since I don't follow instructions well and didn't trust myself with the alarm, I called the desk for a wake up at 10 PM. Ten rings, no answer. Refrig wouldn't freeze water at top speed. Breakfast very crowded. Small stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, Wa

Best in hotel in town

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel they always make me feel welcome .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a quick stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Lots of towels, better than average soap
Cons: Shower heads and bedspreads are ready for an upgrade -
Location: Site is located un-romantically in the center of commerce. Not what I would call a destination locale. . . .but there are movie theaters nearby
I rate hotels based on the function they are trying to provide, and not against each other. That means, if this hotel is NOT trying to be a quaint bed and breakfast, I'm not going to take off points.This is a reasonably priced motel for travelers who need to stay one night or two. The room was generic and clean. Points for giving us lots of towels! But the shower head was old, and trickled out water without enough pressure to rinse my long hair well. Points for having very nice smelling soap, a little bit better than your average soap. We got shampoo but no conditioner. It has become de-rigueur for motels of this kind to offer "continental breakfast", this motel is no exception. They also handed us some cookies at check in. I think with as many totally cool places as there are to eat in the area they could save some money by scaling back on this, the pool and the amenities that you may have no time to use. But if you travel with kids, you might see all of this as a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, close to town.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, conveniently located and free cookies!
Cons: No improvements needed. The room was better than expected and we had everything we needed.
Location: Conveniently close to downtown Poulsbo, the casino, bainbridge and kingston ferries for sightseeing, shopping and dining.
We visited Poulsbo for our friends wedding and wanted a nice hotel, close to the wedding and downtown Poulsbo. The Poulsbo Inn is conveniently located for most activities, close to downtown, a short drive to the casino, ferry and Silverdale. The staff was friendly and the room was very nice, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poulsbo Inn

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room could be updated but they were clean
Location: Liberty Bay, plenty of good restaurants of all types, grocery shopping, amenities.
We were there to close on our home nearby so, we were familiar with the area. The hotel was clean (a bit pungent on the cleanser, but we go used to it), it was comfortable and convenient to local amenities. What more could we ask (half the price would have been good, but not expected!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have grab bars in the bathroom at the end of the tub.
Location: Enjoyed old town. A lot of nice shops
Very friendly staff. They answered our questions about attractions, directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and it was very clean
Cons: This is just a personal preference but I really don't like Keurig coffee makers, and missed the old style pot.
Location: Paulsbo is a great launching point to go to Silverdale, Bremerton, Port Orchard and Bainbridge island. There are tons of scenic views.
When we travel to the coast, we always tend to arrive late. And are often met with tired, cranky front desk people. This was the exact opposite, she was bubbly and cheerful and happy to answer any questions I had. The room was VERY clean and didn't have any of that old hotel room odor that you find in may places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gma from Olympic, WA

Nice, quaint place

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A firmer mattress, but that is just a personal choice.
Location: Oh my gosh, the town of Poulsbo is wonderful. Have always loved this place, right by the water, quaint little shops, and a good choice of restaurants.
Very clean hotel and very convenient to the heart of Poulsbo. There was some confusion when we checked in,they had us down for 2 rooms, but then they figured everything out. Our room was very clean, only complaint, the mattress was very soft, but to me, you can never sleep as well on a bed that is not your own. I would recommend this place to anyone that is looking for a nice, clean, and not very expensive place to stay in Poulsbo. My husband had an early morning appointment in Bremerton, and had to fast so we were not able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, which smelled really good. Maybe next time.