Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: moderate price
Cons: no complaints
Location: Nice shops in the Old part of Poulsbo.
Check in & check out was quick & easy. The room was clean & quite. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Poulsbo.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Came into town for a family event and only stayed one night. Hotel room was very quiet. It had everything we needed. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Very happy with our accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pleasantly surprised to find the suites were actual two room suites with a real kitchenette. Not the mini fridge and microwave that most hotels try to pass off as kitchenettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Old Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Front desk people were sullen. I tried extra hard to be friendly and they were not reciprical. Room was noisy by highway with sirens going by. Boxspring was old and so bed was lumpy. Pillows poor, clumpy foam. Blanket was pilled and had hair on it. Rug stained and needed replacing. TV was the old boxy kind. No extra safety bolt on door. Breakfast was the hotel standard of rolls, box cereal, waffle maker, etc. Bathroom was clean. If you want a cheaper place, it was OK but I won't go back. It is really too bad as it could be made into a nicer stay with some upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Devinfrom Laguna Beach, CA

Impressed!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while attending a wedding in the area. The room was clean and updated. The pool was a nice touch and breakfast too!!?? A great place to stay at a great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Close to Historic Poulsbo

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Close to Historic Poulsbo
Cons: Fresh fruit for breakfast
Location: Historic Poulsbo, harbor, Naval yard.
Nice fruit stand across the street. Purchase fruit there because the motel only serves canned fruit. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

the dinning room is well organized.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: .the room is clean. bright , pleasent dicorations. we felt like we are visiting friends when we went to the dinning room though small yet well organiz
Location: poulsbo is a cool place to visit and the hotel is few mins. away from the city center., park, coffe shops, good danish bakery. lots of neet shops.
we had a good experience at the poulsbo inn. when we arrived and got our room , we did not care for how much sun is hitting the room so we went to them and they were understanding and worked toward giving us another room that we liked better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of a thing at the moment.
Location: View of the mountains with the waterfron an easy drive away (a mile or less)
The Poulsbo Inn is very well maintained and has a very friendly and excellent staff. It is well located with a view of the mountains. The breakfast was very good and facilities outstanding. I highly recommend the Poulsbo Inn for any travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but the facility needs improvement

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff is great. All of them were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Screen guests better and monitor the noise level in the middle of the night.
Staff friendly and helpful even when dealing with drunks in the next room arguing and letting their toddler run screaming up down the walkway at midnight. Room: stained carpet, had a dirty feel. Pillows are the worst for sleeping and you hear lots of street noise.