Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Alaska

Check in

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Requested early check in two weeks prior to arrival. I was informed that I might be charged an additional day. When I arrived, there was no record of my request and was told that I would have to wait for 6 hours until my room was available. The hotel staff promised to contact me if the room was ready prior to that time. The room was available around noon, but I was not contacted by the desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed an overnight stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It is an inexpensive hotel, room was fine, pillows were poor, bathroom was excellent, hallway carpet was stained, no elevator, breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Have realistic expectations

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, very friendly and helpful.
Cons: D├ęcor is dated.
Location: Not much within walking distance. Naval base and naval museum, ferry to downtown Seattle are a bus ride away. Reasonable pay parking at ferry.
This is not a 5 star hotel. This is a low cost motel and you should have realistic expectations about what you'll get. 3 level motel, no elevator. Our room and bathroom were clean, the most important thing for me. Great staff. Denny's and Dairy Queen on same lot offer discount with room key. Reasonable pay parking ($8 all day) at ferry terminal 15 mins away allow foot passenger on ferry (free eastbound, $8 adult westbound) to Seattle Waterfront, Pike Place, Space Needle, etc. This is the best way to get to downtown Seattle for the day. Naval museum is interesting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can

Posted May 25, 2014
Not very clean, outdated, and noisy. Did not feel comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Haorld from Traveler

very close to the center of my activity

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. When and if I stay in Bremerton again I will try to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Paiz from San Antonio, Texas

Gambling

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay and adequate breakfast. Convenient to restaurants and ferries and gambling.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Sequim, Washington

Bleach!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The desk clerk was pleasant and the tv was easy to operate.
Cons: Cut back on bleach!
Location: The location was close to the freeway- so access was great- Silverdale shopping center is close.
The motel was clean and the desk clerk helpful. I went to my room and it smelled so strongly of bleach that it hurt my sinuses. I stayed on Thursday evening and it is now Monday and my nose is still hurting. It was not a relaxing way to start my weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from Bremerton

Odd location; better directions should be provided

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was helpful with directions to my destination, but did not tell me what exit to take to the hotel upon my return