Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2015
You also see our review for another local independent motel. The staff were really helpful but the unit could do with some TLC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yamhill County

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub.
Location: Convenient to downtown, and tour routes for exploring area attractions.
Plan ahead for activities in Klamath Falls, we found kayak and bike rental places to be closed. It is a good central spot for drives and hikes and exploring the wildlife and terrain. The pool helped us find recreation, and The Epicenter (Bowling and Arcade) was a fun activity and was open for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Very nice. Comfy beds. Helpful and kind staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very nice. Comfy beds. Helpful, spunky, kind staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel in der Nähe des Crater Lakes

Posted May 19, 2015
Das Hotel hat für den günstigen Preis wirklich überzeugt. Die Zimmer waren sauber, das Personal war sehr freundlich - wir sind zufrieden abgereist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

May Get Better--in Time.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, Raj was very kind.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Crater Lake, Lava Beds National Monument, Lulelake Bird Reserve
While the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, the condition of the hotel were pretty bad. The hotel is "smokeless," but that has just been effect for a few months and the property is 60 years old. I could smell the old cigarette smell as soon as we entered the room. Housekeeping tried to mask the odor with some pretty strong air freshener which made it even worse for my son who has asthma. He had to use his inhaler several times. The bathroom was in poor condition with apparent water damage on the walls/floors, the carpets are old and dirty (and smell pretty bad), the TV is outdated. The door frame of our room was broken where it looks like someone had tried to break in. There IS an outdoor pool, but it was green and slimey and the hot tub was just plain nasty. The vending and ice machine were inoperable at the time of our stay. The free breakfast was decent enough. The staff were friendly and helpful and you can tell they are trying to work with what they have. I think the hotel will be okay in the future, if it is updated and cleaned up a bit--but until then I wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 15, 2015
Room was larger and set up better than expected. Check in was very pleasant, mostly due to a very personable and courteous employee, Jennifer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from CC by the Sea

Mule kick

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Attending a clinic at the Fair Grounds that weekend. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only bummer was the pool was closed during our visit, which I guess is due to the prevailing weather conditions for that area. Inexpensive and met our needs for a clean room and a hot shower!! I would not hesitate to stay again if the need were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Reasonable value hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Price is fair, good parking, fairly quiet, good location.
Cons: Rooms are fairly well kept but dated.
Rather large campus. Only 1 ice machine on ground floor, all the way at fare end of campus. Breakfast was disappointing both in quality and scope. Moderate selection of TV channels. Paper cups provided instead of glass.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Floyd from Lacey WA

old

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Old and needs repairs