Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Godd location but terrible on facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities . AC needs to work
We reached late Temperature was between 90 and 100. Had planned to move eraly next day morning. Entered the room switched on the AC. The AC hardly worked and we could not sleep almost entire night. ruined our next day on vacation. Thank God we had booked another hotel for the next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Small room but absolutely perfect for the purpose of the quick overnight stay!! The price was excellent. I even called the hotel to secure a NON-smoking room (price was for a smoking room on Expedia) and they did it for me. The only thing I questioned was the cleanliness of the tub (no hairs or dirt, just a slight discoloration of the tub) but I wasn't planning on showering there anyway. The bed/pillows were comfortable and the small room even had a fridge and microwave!! Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly beds, slept like a baby!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Super soft beds and great running AC.
Cons: Leave some sort of flyer and or directions to hotel at the Amtrack train station so people do not have to drag luggage and or ask all over town.
Location: Nice resturants and bars, I went to the local pool hall down the street and enjoyed a beer of their tap.
Great stay, the room was very clean and pleasing to stay in. The beds were sosoft it was like sleeping on a cloud. Only sudjestion is that you post info and directions to hotel at the Train depo for travelers who arive late at night and are unfamilure of area. Thank you
1 out of 5
by teacher from central ca

worst motel we've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!!!!!!
Location: not applicable
this place was the worst motel we ever stayed in. We arrived late at night and were in need of a goodnight's sleep. Unfortunately, everything about the room was subpar. It was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, torn, and covered in burn marks, the heater/cooler was dented up, the shower fixtures hung loose. It was too crowded...we couldn't take a complete step inside without bumping into something. My skin crawled the entire time I was in the room. The bed was super uncomfortable...the bedframe was ripped open and the springs were visible and the mattress was lumpy. I tossed and turned all night. If we could rate this place a half star, we would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Racerex

2012 vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine I was just there to sleep. The motel attended was very nice as always. I have stayed here before.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would not stay again. They said they had continental breakfast, but it was really bad, plus they didn't even have a place to sit down to eat. No trays to take anything back to room. They took out the coffee pots in the rooms & we had to ask for a wash cloth. Bad, bad, bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
good location, dirty room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A customer

1/2 star hotel at 1 star price

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I normally am not one to complain since I am not really picky. However, this hotel had the following issues: 1. The remote control didn't match the TV and therefore, didn't work. 2. The shower didn't drain and left us standing in ankle deep water. 3. The towel rack was clearly coming off the wall, so why didn't the hotel maintenance staff fix it. 4. The carpet was not vacuumed (or at least didn't look like it to me). 5. When we arrived, the room we were assigned to was not made up (it was a disaster!) and we had to ask for another. 6. The second day I was there, we were given one towel..for the both of us. When I went to the front desk to ask for another, the front desk person said she had to "...go down to the dungeon to get one". She did bring it to our room, which was nice of her, and I believe she was trying to do her best, but I think that was TMI. Who wants to hear that the hotel you are staying at has a "dungeon"? The good news: The hotel gave complimentary newspapers... and I got one complimentary newspaper the two days I was there. Overall, this was a cheap hotel, and I realize you get what you pay for, but I didn't get what I paid for here. I can understand the old building, the lack of updating, etc, but the lack of attention to the little things added up and really left me little choice but to give a bad review.. the first time I've ever taken the time to do so for a hotel. Look elsewhere for a room in Klamath Falls.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kym

Don't stay here!!

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The worst place to stay ever!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kym

Don't stay here!!!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The place was absolutely horrible I will never stay here again!!!