Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I have often stayed at the Cimarron and it is a very good value. It has always met my expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The lady at front desk was nice. The room that we got wasn't clean. Housekeeping forgot to put out new disposible cups. We got used ones set out for us by the ice bucket. There were little ants crawling on the night stand and on the vanity. Overpriced for the quality of the room. We checked out at 3 am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

One night stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The pool, free breakfast, price
Cons: Clean the carpet.
The bed was nice and the bedding clean. The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned. It was a dark color so you didn't notice that it need to be cleaned; however, I spilled and when I cleaned up the water spill the towel was noticeably dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Diana from front desk was very helpful over the phone changing our booking dates and cooperating with Expedia customer service. We had a fantastic 2night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Horrible staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Just the rooms. Staff are horrible.
Cons: Train staff for better customer service.
No bread, no syrup, no milk in the breakfast room. When asked for refills, the staff just disappeared and did not even appear. In fact, the staff had breakfast in front of us and walked off. Reception staff was rude. Ms. Diana at the reception when asked to check whether possible to see for tax exemption was entirely dismissive. Did not even try to listen to our question. Only when we insisted to talk to a manager, she reluctantly called him and did not even entertain our requests to talk to him. In fact, when I suggested that customer service being this, we will never come back to this hotel, she said fine. You can always go somewhere else! what sort of customer service is this. She also commented to our quip that hotels behave like this once they have our money in our pocket that yes we do so. So what? Pathetic to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hacienda Heights, CA

All the above should indicate excellent!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very accommodating while enjoying a Special Graduation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from earth

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: very friendly & sweet staff
Cons: pool was broken...always a bummer in the summer
Location: downtown is struggling, but interesting
great bedding; no strong chemical cleaning smells; nice ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Staff was awesome. I liked the location as well. Room was very nice and clean. Parking was abundant. If im in the area i wouldnt hesitate to stay. You cant beat the price too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice enough

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: that it was an oxford, was able to keep temp in room at a good level
Cons: hotel staff at front desk, kinda judgmental
it was a quick layover thru town, pillows too soft, bed good tho, hotel staff was just "nice enough", a little rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good choice for an economic option

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: Wifi, breakfast rush
Location: We just went to Crater Lake, it appeared there was more to do in the area, though.
The hotel staff were very nice. The wifi never really worked. Breakfast was good, but we showed up at the last half hour, and they were out of a lot of stuff, and there was a long wait for other options. Given that it was a "continental breakfast" with eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, bagels, juice, and more, I can't really complain, but it did feel like they were underprepared. The room was fine, everything appeared clean, we didn't have any issues with noise or bugs, and it offered convenient access to Crater Lake.