Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel is worth for money you spend. Clean room with all necessary appliances, friendly staff and complimentry breakfast adds another points on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: may be breakfast options
This is the awesomest budget hotel I have see so far. Every little detail have been worked out which makes your stay memorable. Would definitely recommend this to everyone who visits Oregon or klamath falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, good food served

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: We've stayed a couple of times here and the staff and room is always great! Would recommend to anyone traveling through.
They serve soup and cookies in the evening, great hot/cold breakfast. Room is very comfortable, lots of pillows. Microwave and refrigerator which is important when traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Old hotel needs to be cleaned better. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
We appreciate that you have taken the time to respond to this survey. We are so sorry you did not find the hotel to your liking. We would have been more than happy to do what ever we could to make your stay more enjoyable had we been advised of your concerns during your stay. We typically receive positive comments about our cleanliness so we can only surmise that somehow we overlooked a key factor, for which we offer our sincerest apologies. We will share your feedback with our team. Thanks again for commenting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exactly What We Were Looking For

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The Cimarron Inn was exactly what we wanted. In fact, it was just right, so we stayed there again on our return trip home. We had a king bedroom and everything was as pictured on the website. It is an older hotel, but has been kept up and looked to be newly renovated (new carpet, paint, bedding). The bathroom was clean and well stocked with shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel. The bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows and the bedding was nice, too. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator. There was an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it as it was chilly when we arrived. However, the pool area looked nice and clean. My only "complaint" is that the free breakfast was not well stocked. (Breakfast consisted of 2 kinds of cereal, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, bread and English muffins for toasting, assorted muffins, yogurt and waffles. Of course, there was orange, apple and cranberry juice, milk and coffee and tea to drink.) Breakfast is served between 6:00 am - 9:00 am. We arrived at 8:00 am and there was only a couple servings of scrambled eggs remaining. The muffins and yogurt were also out. At about 8:30 am the hostess started picking up the room and putting the chairs on the table. Of course, that was when even more people started arriving for breakfast. The breakfast is good, as far as free breakfasts go - just needs to be stocked a little better. There is also an Elmer's restaurant across the parking lot that was convenient for meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britt from Longview, WA

Nicely updated. Great staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
You can tell it's an older motel when you drive up, but I was pleasantly surprised with the updated decor and small touches that this motel had. They serve soup and cookies every evening in the lobby and give you a small goodie bag at check in. Bed was a little too firm for my taste, but that was really my only complaint. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dottie from Crescent City, CA

Fantastic staff!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, ease to other attractions, and the greatest staff!!!
Cons: I was very happy with my accommodations.
Location: Located near restaurants, a shopping center, a grocery store and easy to find the museum, downtown, Amtrak, and the airport.
Only one night, but the staff was so helpful at giving me directions and making sure I was comfortable. The room was clean, and had every amenity I needed. I would stay there again in a heart beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location of the area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Location: Great.
I've stayed there once while passing through the area. So I enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Orange County, CA

Unassuming, inexpensive, nice amenities

Posted May 26, 2014
Free WiFi, tea and cookies, great-smelling shampoo/moisturizer, and an excellent complementary mini buffet breakfast in the morning. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: location
Location: lots of food, and antique shops, Crater Lake near by
we were very comfortable, great breakfast included