Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Cozy place with an "at home" feel. The drive up was a little rough and confusing but definitely worth it. Scott was very friendly and made us feel at home instantly. Nice collection of movies in the common area to watch in your room as well as popcorn to munch on. My boyfriend and I absolutely adore this place and will be back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The bed is very comfortable. Newish building/room.
Cons: Since there is not much to do in the area at night it would be nice to have the room better designed for hanging out.
Location: Crater Lake is the big draw. Unless you are into the outdoors there is not much for you to do there.
Not a bad place to stay and probably on par with what is available in the area. The "inn" is a building behind the owner's house that has 3 rooms and a small lobby. The room is adequate although a chair to sit in would have been nice as there was really nowhere to sit except the bed. No internet or TV service. There are DVD's available to watch. Make sure to have a good GPS or directions as it can be somewhat tricky to find, especially at night. The inn is adequate but is missing the little touches that can make a big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Nice Quiet Inn

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The solitude. Easy access to roads that lead to Crater lake National Park.
Cons: The access road could use a good grading, it is a real kidney buster in places. Also upgrade the TV to HD and add a Blu Ray player and WiFi.
Location: The location is pretty much 1/2 between Klamath Falls and Crater Lake. Lots of small towns and places to see.
Had to call the owner to get final directions, my GPS had me off on a dirt road. Turns out, my GPS was correct. The road, in places, was very rough and wash boarded. I drive a SUV and it was no problem, but if you are driving a car without much ground clearance, it might be a challenge The owner came out to meet me when I arrived and was very friendly. The Inn is a building behind his house with a nice common area on the main floor and two bedrooms up stairs. My room was good sized with a comfortable bed, a large "tube" type TV (non HD) and a small DVD player (not Blu Ray). There was also a fridge, a microwave, a fan and an electric heater. My room's bathroom was on the small side, but functional. Both the room and the bathroom were nice and clean. The owners don't provide housekeeping services during your stay, but fresh towels are available for the asking. The is no air conditioning, but in October an open window cooled the room nicely. If you are looking for a nice place to stay where you can be left alone and the access road isn't an issue, this is a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Crater Lake

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a place to stay for one night after visiting Crater Lake National Park. This is about 45 minutes away and a great value. My room had a microwave and small refrigerator, so I could bring food for the evening. A continental breakfast was complimentary the next day. Comfortable room, quiet area and easy access to Highway 97. Glad that I found it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scary neighborhood down dirt road. Not even a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good option near Crater Lake

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Crater Lake, quiet and well-maintained.
Cons: WiFi access would be a big plus.
Location: There's not much around besides Crater Lake (which is still about an hour's drive through the valley and to the rim) and Melita's Cafe.
This is a small bed and breakfast in the town of Chiloquin-- a step up from the motels nearer Crater Lake, but also a bit of a drive. We found the room to be comfortable and the amenities-- DVDs, popcorn, continental breakfast-- to be a nice touch. Be forewarned, it is fairly remote and requires driving on some unpaved roads to get to the gate, so it can be a little challenging to get to your accommodations once darkness falls. But the bed was nice and firm and the air was lovely and clear after a long day on the road. While it would have been nice to have WiFi access, they had a good amount of brochures, maps and lists of things to do in the common room, so we were able to get a good sense of what to do nearby. There aren't tons of services around, so plan ahead-- Melita's Cafe is the only nearby restaurant, but we found them to be delicious, so that wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JPfrom Be

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'endroit où se trouve l'hôtel est déconcertant, au point que l'on croit que le GPS s'est trompé! Et l'on veut faire demi tour! Une fois accueilli par le propriétaire, et après la visite des lieux, l'impression est tout autre, et le séjour agréable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vickifrom Australia

Crater Lake Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out in the middle of nowhere this B&B was definitely over priced. Off several km of dirt road....lucky we had a Tom Tom. Breakfast was very disappointing in comparison to other B&B's we have stayed in recently. Open cereal boxes, old yoghurt and very limited preparation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bente Bergmannfrom Danmark

Godt gemt

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crater Lake Inn and Retreat ligger godt gemt - så godt at vi måtte opgive at finde det. Vores gps ledte os ad pommern til ad nogle skrumplende grusveje, og da vi nåede destinationen, var der intet, der indikerede, at her lå en Inn. Der var kun en flok løsgående hunde, der løb rundt om bilen. Vi prøvede at ringe dertil, men der var blot en herre, som på telefonsvareren bad os læggen besked. Vi vendte om og ville køre ned til den lille halvdøde by og spørge, hvor det lå, for vi var helt sikre på, at "Michelle" havde ledt os på afveje. På den lokale bar var nogle flinke mennesker, som hjalp os og kunne fortælle, at vi havde været det rette sted. Vi havde ikke lyst til at gøre turen om igen, så vi valgte at finde et mere centralt beliggende sted, selv om vi gik glip af vores betaling! Det var først da vi fik internetadgang og skimmede anmeldelserne igennem, at vi kunne se, der ikke var tale om en Inn men et privat hjem hvor man lejede værelser ud. Det burde fremgå af beskrivelsen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Banditfrom Kennewick

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scott was great! No A/C in the rooms made it a little warm but overall a great stay!