Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel staff was nice, breakfast was better than average. Room was small, but that was expected. The main reason for not giving a glowing review was the bed. My wife and I both did not get much sleep, simply because the bed was VERY uncomfortable. If they fixed that issue this would be an excellent economy choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My only complaint was that it didn't have a refrig

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Not the easiest hotel to find. The GPS had difficulties getting us there due to confusion in the road signage. The breakfast offered was just okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything but the breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast. The coffee
Location: Not much around. It was quite.
The room is small but, that is all I need. The room is comfortable and well designed. It really feel good to be there. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great stay for the price. Clean hotel and Good friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the highway so you can leave quickly.
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service. Linens are old and worn. Add real glasses or plastic; the paper cups get soggy and leak.
Location: Got the best chorizo breakfast burrito ever at El Tapatio in Dorris on the way south to Weed on 97. Great view of Mt. Shasta before you get to Weed.
I checked in around 9pm. There was hair in my bed; it hadn't been changed. I asked for a different room; they didn't have one. I am not a fussy person, so I said no problem, give me fresh sheets and I'll change the bed myself. The manager gave me sheets and said a note would be made of the problem. The wifi worked fine for me to get a little work done. I went to make coffee in the morning; the inside of the filter holder for the in-room coffee maker was filthy. I skipped it. Went to get coffee in the lobby, the coffee maker was empty. I needed to get going, so I decided to just check out. Nobody mentioned that my bedding problem had been noted. I was glad to get out of there and wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olalla

Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Walmart within walking distance.
Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast, and a nice location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Staff wonderful, room tiny

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bedding was so old and scratchy it irritated my skin. Also noise from hall not muffled at all.
Location: Bowling, walmart
Sheets were cheap and bed was uncomfortable. However it was cheap, clean and staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath falls OR.

Hotel close to our family.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel staff was great. One evening I left my car lights on into the night. The front desk clerk (female) hunted me down to tell me our car lights were on. I really appreciate her consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel, reasonable rates.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
The hotel and rooms are nice. The rooms were clean with newer furnishings. The breakfast was good. We had some reservation issues, however the staff and management did everything they could to fix the problems making our stay enjoyable. Both the staff and management were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Convenient place to stay while heading north.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Room is very small and the sheets were rougher than sandpaper.