Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newberg, OR

Needed a one night stay travelling thru K Falls

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We were looking for a budget friendly stay in K. Falls for one night and found a surprisingly low rate at The Shilo Inn. We were a little nervous about it based on the price, but were pleasantly surprised at our experience. We have found some Shilo lacations to be fairly run down. This felt like a newer property, but more important it was very clean, had a very good bed, linens, bathroom etc. In fact, it was a better stay than the Sonoma Hilton that we were in the following night! The hot buffet (complimentary) breakfast was excellent too! This will always be our place to stay when in K. Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom White Salmon, WA

Convenient and quiet

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The pool facilities and the great steak dinner. Early available breakfast and pleasant staff.
Great pool, hot tub, sauna. Great restaurant, reasonably priced. All staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The room is big enough. there are a few chairs in the room. And they are wheeled.
Cons: The bed is a little soft. It's not good for me.
Location: Crator lake park is 40 minutes driving. The hotel is close to restaurants and supermarket.
We drove back from LA to Seattle. And wanted to do sightseeing in Crator lake park. We booked the hotel because of good rating. And it's beyond my expectation. Really like the style of this hotel. Hope I can revisit it. It's my first time to stay in Shilo chain hotels. I might put Shilo as first one comparing to the price and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and right off highway.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Friendly. Quiet. Comfortable. Good breakfast and entities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manson, WA

Nice hotel right off Hwy 97!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very large, we had a queen with two beds.
Location: We got there later so we didn't have much time to do anything. But there was a lake close by and a movie theater across hwy 97.
Rooms were very comfortable and large with a bar sat up that was very nice. We had a nice view of Klamath Lake! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bed were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but needs some updating.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and continental breakfast
Cons: Update to electronic charging areas such as built in USB ports and outlets on desk or bedside would be a huge improvement.
The room was nice and spacious, comfortable. Nice refrigerator, sink, mini bar area. The comforters were lumpy, like all the stuffing had collected in certain spots after so much use. They weren't very comforting. Sheets come off the bed because they don't use fitted sheets. Hairdryer came off the wall during use. Continental breakfast was good early on, but if you waited too long it went down hill quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

It was really nice and a reasonable price.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We checked in really late and were allowed to stay a couple hours longer at no charge. The breakfast was really good especially after the two previous hotels gave us granola bars as our "free breakfast"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Worth the money

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The View and Staff were awesome
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: unknown, out of state traveler but very close to everything.
Would definitely stay here again. Was greeted promptly and checked in right away, there were no hassles with early check in. Staff was very nice and went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. The only thing negative I can say is the breakfast was not really that great; it could use a bigger verity of proteins to choose from besides scrambled eggs. Room was nice and updated not anything like the pictures, which was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Just needs some updating, but nothing that would stop me from staying there again.
Location: Was working, so didn't partake of any close activities.
Hotel staff was very friendly and communicative to all questions and concerns addressed by customers that were serviced before me both at check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H, Bend

Perfect hotel with our event onsite

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent customer service, room very clean, beds comfy, bathroom excellent, quiet, free breakfast that was made to order, free wine and beer, excellent experience!!!