Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Do whatever is necessary to clear the public areas of cigarette smoke. This is in no way acceptable to no-smoking travelers.
The room was clean and comfortable until the toilet seat broke and housekeeping skipped us that day. We were given another room, which meant moving all our photographic gear and luggage. The overriding issue was that although we had non-smoking rooms, we had to go through the lobby and halls, which reeked of stale cigarette smoke. I would not go back. When we arrived, the hotel was holding a smoking room for us, as requested by Expedia. However, we had signed up for a non-smoking room when we made the reservation through Expedia. The desk clerk said this is a common occurrence. We were able to switch to non-smoking because the hotel was not busy. In other seasons, it would have been ugly because I would not accept a smoking room. This is my last reservation through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom corning,ca

Decent hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts and the fact the maid doesn't just walk into your room and asks if you want service if you are staying multiple days.
Cons: Internet service and cleanliness.
Location: It is north of Klamath so it is a drive back into the main part of town, but there is a movie theater nearby.
It is not a bad place to stay. Our room had a lid from a yogurt container under the bed. Makes me wonder how long it had been there. The Internet went out and due to not paying the bill for tech support when we complained the night clerk was rude. That was really not appreciated. I'm thinking a new place to stay is in order.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James Dfrom Surrey, BC

One of the worse hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an embarrassment to the Super 8 chain. The hallway carpets are old, worn and stained, the room carpet wasn't much better. The mattress had seen better days and was lumpy and very uncomfortable. Even though the hotel was less than half full the breakfast service was out of supplies by 7:00 (had only opened at 6:30) Had reserved in advance a non smoking room but when I got there they tried to put me in a smoking room. When I complained they tried to explain that that was how they got the reservation. Clerk did err in admitting that they try to give out the smoking rooms first to save the non smoking rooms for late drop ins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2015 by Denise FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know where we can improve. Please feel free to let the Front Desk know if breakfast items need restocked. The Breakfast Room isn't easily seen from the Front Desk. Many reservations enter our system smoking. If a non is available, we will accommodate. I have spoken to the Front Desk about this. Our motel scheduled for a remodeling project. Next time you come to Klamath Falls, drop by. See the changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Tolerable, but sketchy

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Typical budget hotel, but right next to a truck stop and away from town. Sketchy characters in and out at all hours; noisy hallway on the second floor; no elevator to heft heavy luggage to 2nd and 3rd floors. TV worked and was good. Shower okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Improving......

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great after a day on the road. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was rather disappointing, but better than most inexpensive motels in the area. Nice front desk clerk who really cleaned up her act and finally put me in a NON-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2015 by Denise FD Supervisor, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you were comfortable. We are in compliance with Brand Standards regarding our breakfast, but I am sorry you were disappointed. After our remodeling, we will have only non smoking rooms. Thank you for commenting on your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a stop for the night to sleep, and then continue on to our destination. Our room was clean, and the breakfast was very good, however, the hotel halls smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and bed was good.
Cons: I love my coffee in the morn. When that does not work out, it casts a long dark shadow.
Location: That worked out just fine, everything I needed close by.
I would suggest clean the equipment in the room(coffee pot) and make sure all the parts to it are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B.K.from DE

guter Service, sehr freundlich

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zimmer sauber, alle Geräte funktionierten einwandfrei, Grillmöglichkeit, zu empfehlen, Crater Lake, Lava Beds jeweils 1 Std. entfernt
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: mattress cleanliness.
Location: Gas station.
Overall is still acceptable with the price, but it will be good if they improve the mattress cleanliness.