Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The people were friendly, the hotel was clean and comfortable.
Location: The setting is nice. several miles of hilly bike trails to run on, golf course, nice indoor pool, sand volleyball, and horse shoes.
We stayed 2 nights at the Running Y. We just got off the train at 8 AM and the hotel staff was great at welcoming us and got us a room early. 2 queens, clean room, nice view. The restaurant was also nice (burgers, pasta, and stakes), over looks the golf course and a glimpse of Klamath Lake. Nice 80 minute drive to Crater Lake and about the same to the Lava Caves in CA. You are about 15 minute drive to Klamath Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Good environment and view.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The environment is very good and the view from outside of restaurant is pretty. except the service of restaurant is a little bit poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon and maryland

Outdoor adventure

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hiking the Area stayed at running Y, really nice with the exception of the food. You are pretty much trapped in this resort and everything was great but the food was pretty much comparable to frozen Marie Callender's but stiff $$ for low quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The setting was beautiful and grounds well maintained. The room was well appointed, clean and comfortable. Lobby was wonderfully cozy.
Cons: Information in the guestbook located in the room was outdated, staff wasn't overly helpful, especially the spa staff.
Room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant was nice, food was good and view was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ketchikan, AK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful ranch style hotel with lovely nature walks. Bring the bug spray. The mosquitoes are thick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
For one night atY everyone was friendly and upkeep was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: try to increase amenities in onsite stores
Location: excellent and convenient, but hard to find upon arrival
enjoyable stay and very nice area to relax. good location in nice setting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms need improvement and bathtubs drain needs to be addressed very soon. The balcony had birds nests that has never been cleaned of droppings.
Location: Good location and good trails to enjoy. Swimming pool and jacuzzi needs to be updated and cleaned.
I was booking a king size bed and got a room with two Queen size beds. When I asked for a king size bed I was told that because I booked thru expedia I only get what is available. This problem need to be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge surprise to find this gem in KFalls!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Great vistas! Have already referred a couple friends and definitely will return as we travel between AZ and Bend OR every summer.
Cons: If the cleaning staff were given extra time to clean bird poop off cement decking, it would be fantastic!
Location: Location outside KFalls but very easy to get on US 97.
Internet photo sold me and having stayed in KFalls before, loved the idea of a view. We got it from the second floor looking out to the beautiful golf course ( wish we had time to have played)...and even a little view of Upper Klamath Lake. Typical motel feel inside but the only big negative was remnants of the swallows diving by and into the deck area in the evening :( Really good Cobb salad and berry cobbler. Very friendly waitress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Average hotel in a very nice location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Noisy air conditioning and minimal comfort. The whole resort seemed to be deserted.