Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, California

Very nice, clean hotel. It has beautiful grounds.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: I really liked the beautiful grounds. It is a safe, clean and comfortable environment.
Cons: Based on my one night experience nothing.
Location: The location is nice. I don't really know what there is to do in Klamath Falls. We went to visit Oregon Institute of Technology.
My family and I stayed one night in this hotel while visiting O.I.T. We arrived around 8:30 p.m. The hotel lobby was very nice. It has a large fireplace that is inviting and cozy especially on a cold night. The staff was very nice. When we arrived to our room they had a roll away bed made and ready to be used for us. My teenage boys went to the jacuzzi, swimming pool, sauna, and played pool in the game room while my husband and I enjoyed appetizers and a drink at the restaurant and bar located next to the lobby. The room was very clean and comfortable; we enjoyed our visit. I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I really liked the natural setting and very friendly and kind staff. Service was "above and beyond".
Cons: A regular shuttle to some of the available activities would be helpful for those who choose to arrive by train or don't have a cor.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities - hiking, rafting, bird=watching - and more. Crater Lake nearby and on-site fitness center. Families and pets are welcome.
After a few very stressful months, I needed to "run away from home" to relax. The beautiful country setting and helpful staff made that very easy to do. I didn't have to worry about a single thing, it was all taken care of. Anything I needed was provided immediately. They even gave me free batteries for my camera! A restaurant on site meant I did not need to leave the resort unless I really wanted. A wonderful experience I will definitely repeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland oregon

Nice grounds

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great place and he only nice place to stay in K falls. Staff was super friendly ! did think the rooms were way to small for the price.. Was excepting a bigger room . Dining area was interesting. The table next to us ordered a mix drink but the person working the bar was only 20 yrs old and the bartender was not scheduled to work for 30 more minutes,, putting this poor girl in this position was not cool . For breakfast I wanted a steak and yogurt but they were out out of both ! I feel the mangement really drop the ball on this one . Really out of yogurt ! I would give the hotel 3 stars for these reason. The management is lucky their staff is so nice !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Reno

A nice, quiet get-away

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was great and the grounds were very well kept. We liked the fact that the hotel was away from traffic and the downtown area. It was nice and quiet. The hotel would have gotten a higher score but the maid service was incomplete. Coffee, sugar, creamer and cups for the in-room coffee-maker were not replenished,causing us to go down to the front desk to get more supplies. The prior night's towels were still where we left them drying and old coffee cups were still on the sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Estelafrom Klamath

Ice skating

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom San Mateo

Nice place in a small town

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went up here for the weekend to ski and snowshoe - really nice hotel resort - the pool and hot tub is in a different bulding so be prepared to walk outside to the pool. Also our room was suppose to have a DVD player and microwave - we brought breakfast to make and movies to watch and couldn't do either - did make a big impact on our stay but they need to update that info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Klamath Falls Stop

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick stop on a cross country trip. Was great to find such an ice place that allowed pets with no fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely love this property!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
WHAT A SPECIAL PLACE! If you are looking for a lodge experience, this is the place to stay! The outdoor Christmas decorations was the first impression, but then parking upfront, and the doors opening for us into the lobby - now that was welcoming. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly, and our room was very nice. The prime rib dinner was delicious, as was the halibut. The bar manager was not very friendly, or even a bit apologetic when we had to eat dinner at the bar, but he was the only negative of the experience. The hotel is not located near many places, but that's the idea. With an onsite spa and ice skating rink, there's much to keep you occupied on the property. I wish we could stay longer, and plan to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacobfrom San Francisco

The pluses and minuses

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked two nights a month in advance at $72 a night, which sounded like a great deal, but a week beforehand i tried adding a night on. It cost me $124 for that night alone. Its about a 20 minute drive from Klamath Falls and is a very nice looking resort. The pool was refreshing, but the spa amenities were sub par. The food at the restaurant was quite good. I recommend their burgers, cheesecakes, and soups. Most of the staff were very friendly although there were two individuals that were outright rude to me, a guest at their resort. I forgot my toothbrush and called the front desk to request one. The woman on the other end said that was not a problem... half an hour later i decided they must have forgot about us and so i went to the front desk myself. Apparently when you call the front desk from a room, it goes to some remotely located incompetent and apparently dyslexic manager. On the plus side, the individuals i spoke with at the front desk were all very helpful and accommodating.