Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Grossest comforter ever...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
For the amount I paid I was very disappointed in this hotel. The front desk guy was abrupt, obviously not enjoying his job. The room was pretty gross, the carpet is really old, the comforters had stains on both the top and underside of both bed spreads and quite frankly our non smoking room smelled like it had very very recently been converted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevorfrom Surrey, Canada

“Fair hotel but really pricey on a Saturday”

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was OK, but was fairly pricey on a Saturday for what we got. The room was a good size, there was lots of TV to watch, and the pool looked great (though we didn't swim). The room had some damage, there were some cleaning issues, and the breakfast was OK at best. There are bugs here being close to the water but they weren't a big deal. If you can get a decent sub $100 rate for the place, it's just fine for a single night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice soft bed. Excellent customer service. Didn't explore Klamath Falls so can't say much about the surrounding neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by sjfrom portland, OR

I was expecting more, for what i paid

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Room & pool area were dirty. The pool was indoors and supposed to be heated, but it was freezing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wandererfrom klamath falls

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
served the purpose
3 out of 5
by Micfrom Eureka, Ca

Ok hotel in ok location for ok price

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It offered a heated indoor pool.
Cons: General upkeep, offer breakfast or do not offer breakfast, blanket the beds
Location: Plenty of places for hiking and scenery
We stayed at the Vaga Bond Inn because we were taking our young girls who would enjoy the entertainment of an indoor pool, and because the price was competitive with other hotels with this offering. The room was standard for a two queen bed room and just large enough to be ok with everyone in the room at once. The condition of the room was ok - not good, not bad. The hotel in general: the pool, the office, the parking, the room were all just ok. We traveled to Klamath Falls in January, and the room heater didn't seem to be functioning correctly. If we turned the heat on, it would run continuously emitting heat and not turn off. If we didn't have the heat on, the room was quickly very cold. It seemed that the thermostat mechanism was not controlling the unit correctly. This issue was made worse because the beds have no cover blanket. The bedding was a sheet, a midlayer and another sheet. We might have been ok with the room a bit cool during the night if there were a comforter or real blanket on the beds. I just had to get up a few times each night and turn the heater on or off. The Inn also offers a basic breakfast, which again is just ok. There are hot items, but 2 of the 3 days we were staying we opted to pay for breakfast out. I think if we are to come to Klamath Falls again, we will probably pay the extra couple bucks for another hotel option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eugene Mattoxfrom 29 Palms, CA

Close to family we were visiting

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient, quiet. Good stay near family. Breakfast good too. Thanks
2 out of 5
by Judi

Needs to be cleaned a bit.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The gal at the front desk was nice.
Cons: The rooms need to feel clean, and smell better. Updating would be nice, but again not why I gave it this rating. I based it on cleanliness.
Location: We attended a wedding so we weren't there to do activities. We did go to Crater Lake on the way home. Only about fifty miles away.
This place could use some updating, but that wasn't the big negative. It just didn't feel that clean. We saw other hotels down the road that we wish we had checked out. We went on the fact this was given a 3 rating. That is a bit high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramfrom San Jose

Nice Stay there.

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy

Stay over on our way home

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were great and very helpful. They directed us to several local restaurants in the area. We were informed of the flying bug that had invaded the outside of the hotel. No fault of the hotel just an unpleasant way to get into the room. The room was plenty big and had the refrigerator and microwave that we needed. The chair and ottoman needed a good cleaning and when I moved the ottoman there was a sippy cup underneath it from some other guest. Went to get some ice and the machine was empty. After we returned from dinner there were fireworks at the fairgrounds that lasted a bit. We were tired and wanted to get some sleep. The AC had a bad odor coming from it, so we got the fan from our car to use. It was very warm in the room for sleeping. Woke up at 6am and went to get some coffee in the room that had a hot breakfast set up. Fighting the flying bugs to getting into the room made it hard to think about eating. Took the coffee back to the room and just wanted to pack up, have a few bites of breakfast and get down the road. The biggest concern we had was the stairs to the second floor had a damaged second step. Concrete was broken and rebar was bent making it VERY dangerous. They had a caution sign next to it, but carrying luggage up the stairs was difficult.