Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas California

WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT ALL!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Their policy of charging the entire amount to a credit card upon arrival.
Location: This hotel was not in a good area of Klamath Falls.
I booked this hotel through Expedia with the Book Now Pay Later plan. When I arrived at the hotel I explained that I had lost my ATM/Debit card the week before, but had a Credit Union VISA card I could use to put on file for the room, but that I would be paying cash for the room as my account for that card had a balance of a little under $200.00. I also explained that I might not be staying the entire week as my friend's family had offered me a place to stay as well. When the employee at the counter swiped my card he said it had been rejected, which I could not understand. After asking several questions regarding policy I found out that even after I explained the balance, the computer was trying to deduct the entire week's charges for my room. I have never stayed at a hotel where they wanted to put the entire stay's cost on a card when I arrived. Normally the card is swiped & kept on file with the total deducted upon checkout. When I asked him what would happen if I didn't stay the entire time. he said the amount would be credited back to my card!!! This was totally unacceptable to me, and the reason I left and stayed elsewhere. He would not accept the card to hold the room and did not want to be paid in cash at the end of my stay (or daily if necessary) which I found extremely shady business. I never saw the room so have no idea what they were like so I rated them OK as it was a requirement of the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Grossest comforter ever...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
For the amount I paid I was very disappointed in this hotel. The front desk guy was abrupt, obviously not enjoying his job. The room was pretty gross, the carpet is really old, the comforters had stains on both the top and underside of both bed spreads and quite frankly our non smoking room smelled like it had very very recently been converted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevorfrom Surrey, Canada

“Fair hotel but really pricey on a Saturday”

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was OK, but was fairly pricey on a Saturday for what we got. The room was a good size, there was lots of TV to watch, and the pool looked great (though we didn't swim). The room had some damage, there were some cleaning issues, and the breakfast was OK at best. There are bugs here being close to the water but they weren't a big deal. If you can get a decent sub $100 rate for the place, it's just fine for a single night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice soft bed. Excellent customer service. Didn't explore Klamath Falls so can't say much about the surrounding neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by sjfrom portland, OR

I was expecting more, for what i paid

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Room & pool area were dirty. The pool was indoors and supposed to be heated, but it was freezing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wandererfrom klamath falls

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
served the purpose
3 out of 5
by Micfrom Eureka, Ca

Ok hotel in ok location for ok price

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It offered a heated indoor pool.
Cons: General upkeep, offer breakfast or do not offer breakfast, blanket the beds
Location: Plenty of places for hiking and scenery
We stayed at the Vaga Bond Inn because we were taking our young girls who would enjoy the entertainment of an indoor pool, and because the price was competitive with other hotels with this offering. The room was standard for a two queen bed room and just large enough to be ok with everyone in the room at once. The condition of the room was ok - not good, not bad. The hotel in general: the pool, the office, the parking, the room were all just ok. We traveled to Klamath Falls in January, and the room heater didn't seem to be functioning correctly. If we turned the heat on, it would run continuously emitting heat and not turn off. If we didn't have the heat on, the room was quickly very cold. It seemed that the thermostat mechanism was not controlling the unit correctly. This issue was made worse because the beds have no cover blanket. The bedding was a sheet, a midlayer and another sheet. We might have been ok with the room a bit cool during the night if there were a comforter or real blanket on the beds. I just had to get up a few times each night and turn the heater on or off. The Inn also offers a basic breakfast, which again is just ok. There are hot items, but 2 of the 3 days we were staying we opted to pay for breakfast out. I think if we are to come to Klamath Falls again, we will probably pay the extra couple bucks for another hotel option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eugene Mattoxfrom 29 Palms, CA

Close to family we were visiting

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient, quiet. Good stay near family. Breakfast good too. Thanks
2 out of 5
by Judi

Needs to be cleaned a bit.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The gal at the front desk was nice.
Cons: The rooms need to feel clean, and smell better. Updating would be nice, but again not why I gave it this rating. I based it on cleanliness.
Location: We attended a wedding so we weren't there to do activities. We did go to Crater Lake on the way home. Only about fifty miles away.
This place could use some updating, but that wasn't the big negative. It just didn't feel that clean. We saw other hotels down the road that we wish we had checked out. We went on the fact this was given a 3 rating. That is a bit high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramfrom San Jose

Nice Stay there.

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome swimming pool.