Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

beautiful location away from the busy traffic

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: safer hotel bath tub
Location: located right next to a lake/river. Great for picnics and walks.
Great location away from the city. Breakfast was great but the hotel staff could be more friendly in the evening shift. Would prefer a safer bathtub, everything else is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrencefrom USA

Remote Location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff, Nice Clean Hotel but somewhat in a remote location. The room was a little on the small side, but was clean and warm. However Its good value for this well known hotel chain. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Oregon

Great alternative to Berlin

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We tripped across this hotel in a review and I am glad we did. This is a really high quality hotel located in the suburbs of Berlin. In the morning we would drive into Potsdam and take the S-Bahn into Berlin or stay and explore Potsdam. We chose the low price suit but there was a push to up sell us a larger room. The cheaper rooms are located on the 5th floor with low sloped ceilings with dormers. Really wasn't a draw back since we were only there to sleep and shower. Note: You can catch a bus from the hotel to the S-Bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathfrom UK

Easy Access for Motorcycles

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Good parking for the bikes at no charge. Nice buffet dinner with good range of choices.
Enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. Safe residential area away from Berlin City Center. Though lots of traffic lights, it was an interesting ride into Berlin and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louisefrom London

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one night, arriving late and leaving early, but the staff were courteous and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable and I slept well so I guess that's all you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Nice hotel in beautiful natrue!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Perfect! Facilities were clean. Staffs were kind and friendly. Parking space was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adamfrom Perth WA, Australia

German efficiency!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Clean/quiet/nice spot
Cons: The staff need to realise a lot of foreigners are on holidays
Location: Beautiful tucked away spot
It's quite German. The staff are very professional, but probably could be a little more relaxed around travellers. Book the breakfast in the restaurant, otherwise they will try to charge you $17 euro each - we just went to a nice little bakery cost us 10.50 euro for the two of us. The 2 guys in the bar were awesome! Again the waitress could have been a little more friendly. The room was perfect. We are Australian probably value people being friendly so something to take note of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Staff seemed a little put off by helping us with some of our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

quiet and convenient for Berlin and Postdam

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our visit very much. The peace and tranquillity of the location was the perfect balance to busy city site seeing. There was a great deal to see in Potsdam too well worth revisiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
No fuss check-in or check-out. Staff very friendly and helpful.Except for a low sloping ceiling, knocked my head a few times, we had a very nice and quiet room on 5th floor. Nice surroundings, good view and no traffic noise. Bus stop close by and left the car in the car park.