Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Oregon

Great alternative to Berlin

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We tripped across this hotel in a review and I am glad we did. This is a really high quality hotel located in the suburbs of Berlin. In the morning we would drive into Potsdam and take the S-Bahn into Berlin or stay and explore Potsdam. We chose the low price suit but there was a push to up sell us a larger room. The cheaper rooms are located on the 5th floor with low sloped ceilings with dormers. Really wasn't a draw back since we were only there to sleep and shower. Note: You can catch a bus from the hotel to the S-Bahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kath from UK

Easy Access for Motorcycles

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Good parking for the bikes at no charge. Nice buffet dinner with good range of choices.
Enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. Safe residential area away from Berlin City Center. Though lots of traffic lights, it was an interesting ride into Berlin and back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise from London

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed for one night, arriving late and leaving early, but the staff were courteous and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable and I slept well so I guess that's all you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Nice hotel in beautiful natrue!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Perfect! Facilities were clean. Staffs were kind and friendly. Parking space was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Perth WA, Australia

German efficiency!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Clean/quiet/nice spot
Cons: The staff need to realise a lot of foreigners are on holidays
Location: Beautiful tucked away spot
It's quite German. The staff are very professional, but probably could be a little more relaxed around travellers. Book the breakfast in the restaurant, otherwise they will try to charge you $17 euro each - we just went to a nice little bakery cost us 10.50 euro for the two of us. The 2 guys in the bar were awesome! Again the waitress could have been a little more friendly. The room was perfect. We are Australian probably value people being friendly so something to take note of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Staff seemed a little put off by helping us with some of our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

quiet and convenient for Berlin and Postdam

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our visit very much. The peace and tranquillity of the location was the perfect balance to busy city site seeing. There was a great deal to see in Potsdam too well worth revisiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
No fuss check-in or check-out. Staff very friendly and helpful.Except for a low sloping ceiling, knocked my head a few times, we had a very nice and quiet room on 5th floor. Nice surroundings, good view and no traffic noise. Bus stop close by and left the car in the car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerard from Houston

great hotel at a great price

Posted May 22, 2012
This is wonderful hotel in a great neighborhood with good connections to the city and at an incredibly reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Urine Smell in Bathroom & Entry

Posted Jan 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
After telling the front desk that rom 358