Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Los Angeles, California

Great setting - disappointing service

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Location of the hotel was perfect and we enjoyed the the property and surrounding areas. Arrival experience was not seamless, with the Front Desk Agent insisting that we booked a "paraplegic room". It was not until I produced the confirmation that they moved our room allocation however this required the intervention of a manager who immediately started speaking Afrikaans to us without determining who we were or what country we were from. On the day of departure, it appeared that the Front Desk team were preparing for the arrival of a large group as they were completely disinterested in assisting me when I stood for close to 7 minutes waiting to check out. All heads buried in computer screens and no eye contact or acknowledgment regardless of the fact that I was one of only 2 people in the area. When approaching the Front Desk for assistance during our stay, it was met with a stare rather than any form of acknowledgement. Both staff members that we interacted with waited for us to say what we needed without so much as a greeting upon approach. Besides the lack of service levels demonstrated by the staff, the overall hotel was enjoyable, views beautiful and an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Furnace from SA

Better than last time there

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was excellent except saw a rat running out of one of the bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from White Plains, GA

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and so well run.
Cons: nothing
Location: We drove to Betty's Bay to see the penguins and dassies and went great white shark cage diving in Gansbaai.
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and the hotel was just beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fawning from KSA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by ezzeil from Dar es Salaam

great golf

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
the golf course makes this hotel really special. There is on going maintenance of 4 holes as part of a new irrigation system but this doesn't spoil the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CManton from Peterborough

Good value and great views

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a suite on the 4th floor. The highlight of this being the fantastic views of the mountains, the lagoon, and the signature holes on the golf course. The room itself was excellent, in all areas except for the sofa in the lounge, which was a sofa bed and so pretty uncomfortable. The service was acceptable, but they didn't seem that interested or friendly (apart from the porters & in the spa where they were very welcoming). Overall a very nice resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Lewsey from Uk

Arabella hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
They lost the hotels.com reservation. Then kept us waiting 45 minutes while they sorted out a room. Told us the delay was due to them checking the room was fully prepared. Then took us to the room to find it was already occupied. Obviously the reason for delay was untrue. Service in restaurant was extremely average. I was asked to remove my own amuse bouche plate so that the waitress could put down the first course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a lovely hotel. We did book treatments with a specific therapist (Ronald) who had been recommended to us but one of us didn't get him. Whilst the other therapist was fine we had specifically requested Ronald and given that his massage was so good it was disappointing we both didn't get to experience that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by n mac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com