Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: A little more routine maintenance, especially on the locks and windows.
Location: We were visiting family and, because of that, didn't do too much. But, it is near Raleigh.
The best part about this hotel had to be the free breakfast. It was a large dining area with plenty of options, including hot breakfast sandwiches and fresh waffles. The rooms seemed clean and the staff was friendly. There were two big negatives for me. First, the room wasn't very quiet. I could hear the people next door moving around and they weren't even being that noisy. Also, in our room, the window screen looked like it had been knocked out and sloppily put back in place plus the bathroom door didn't lock/latch and the room door didn't lock very securely. I also wasn't a big fan of the fact the room only had a shower. If it was just my wife and I, this wouldn't have been a big deal. But, since we have kids, a tub would have been preferred.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janicefrom NC

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Stayed here over Christmas visiting family in the area. Nice and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bernie

Good Place to Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Staff was friendly and willing to accomodate for any problems. Breakfast was okay but wished it offered more. Hotel was excellently located from the many restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cj88from NJ

Close to relatives

Posted Aug 4, 2010
the only reason for selecting this hotel was its proximity to relatives. That said, it is close to shopping, restaurants, etc. The desk staff made us wait until Monday to set up the bill across two credit cards b/c weekend staff wasn't trained but all was taken care of on Monday. Desk staff should inform guests that internet access is via a wireless network - couldn't find info in room or any ethernet connections and thought they didn't have it. Also, no info provided on check-in regarding continental breakfast in lobby. With no hotel info available in rooms these topics should be mentioned to guests at check-in. Saw in hotel photos that pillows were pathetically flat so brought my own and all was good. Beds reasonably comfortable. Excellent climate controls and windows actually open (I was on ground floor) allowing for fresh air. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va.

travel

Posted Jan 20, 2010
Nice motel except the bed was not confortable, you could feel the springs in the mattress.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

This place is a dive!

Posted Sep 29, 2008
I chose this hotel because it was very close to where my grandsons live. I booked a junior suite with a king bed and jacuzzi tub. After opening the door I wanted to walk out. There was a long messy patch in the ceiling where there had obviously been a water leak. The carpet and bedding were old and worn. The shower was pathetic and there was only one large towel and 2 washcloths in the bathroom and one small hand towel by the sink. Do not waste your money here. It is an absolute dive and they obviously do not care to make any improvements based on the other comments I read on other travel sites after I returned home.