Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Professor from Illinois

Worst hotel I have ever seen

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Can't really think of anything.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Located immediately next to I-40. We were just passing through and didn't care anything about any local attractions.
This place is disgusting. The room was filthy, walls were covered with dirt and smudges. The bathrub looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned in months. The only part left of the bath towel holder was one support bracket - the rest of it was missing. There was a huge hole in the bathroom above the toilet paper holder. The toilet wouldn't flush properly without holding the handle down throughout the entire cycle. The hotel is located immediately next to an on-ramp to I-40 and the interstate noise kept us awake most of the night. We had called ahead and requested a first-floor room and were told that would be available but it was not when we arrived. Booking of this hotel by Expedia will reflect very poorly on your company and I would highly recommend you remove them from your list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again !

Posted May 11, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty and when my family members decided that they did not want to stay there and requested a refund the management refused to honor it. It was only when I asked to see the signed contract stating no refund, and they could not produce anything, they agreed to refund the $50 per room fee. We all stayed at other hotels and noticed that the advertised nightly rate at this dump was $34.99 per night. Please don't register here. It was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Memphis, TN

It was inexpensive so it was on par with price

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: convenient to the interstate
Cons: The room was for nonsmoking but you could tell there had been smoking in there
Location: It was kinda tricky to find the driveway
It was fair, nothing special but not terrible either. It was average all the way around.
2 out of 5
by Sir Andrew from Clearwater, FL

I did not have high expectations due to the price

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I was able to access the WiFi network.
Cons: See previous
Location: Was not a factor. Just breaking up a long journey.
The sign boasted a pool. It was not functional. Sleep was difficult due to unruly guests in adjacent room. Loud yelling, motor cycles, total disregard for other guests and a lack of any kind of security. Exterior door had 3/4" gap at the top, 1/2" gap at the bottom. Bathroom had no door handle on the inside and no means of locking. Sink plug needed repair. Towels were very coarse. Toilet was apparently not designed for average size humans and was not securely installed. It moved when sat upon. Bath had self adhesive PVC covering making it very slick. Dangerous. No coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was donuts, basically fat fried in more fat, and not fit for intelligent humans. I understand that this was a budget hotel, however, there are ways to reduce costs effectively. Properly fittings exterior doors would reduce leakage of conditioned air thereby reducing energy consumption. Laundry can be very effectively softened with vinegar - natural and inexpensive. Healthy breakfast foods can be purchased as cheaply as donuts if enough thought is put into it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to University of Tennessee

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The staff at check-in was very unfriendly and I could not understand what they were saying. They got mad at my friend and I for talking because we were distracting them while they were trying to work on the computer. The next morning when we went to get more toilet paper, the staff questioned whether or not we were even staying there. The room was non-smoking, but smelled like smoke and there were cigarette burns in the comforter.
1 out of 5
by sharon from knoxville, tn

needs some work

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: staff were friendly
Cons: they need to work on several things. list too long.
Location: location was ok. close to interstate. however not a good neighborhood.
window was dirty. toilet did not flush properly. day old donuts and coffee for breakfast. no hair dryer in room. not enough towels. staff friendly. wish I had gone somewhere else but no refund on the room. disappointed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
1 out of 5
by Williams from w

Ridiculous

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Couldn't lock the bathroom. Hotel manager verbally harassed my friends and I. Homeless people sleeping outside. Dirty room smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for price

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Stopped to sleep only while driving from MI to FL. Great room for price, clean, comfortable. Staff friendly and eager to assist with last minute reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

1 of the 5 worst i have ever stayed at

Posted May 25, 2010
No frig. Air conditioner did not work at all. Heat did but there was already plenty of it outside. The brochure said it was a 4 star hotel. It may have been 50 years ago. Coffee was all the continental breakfast their was to be seen. It took 20 minutes to register in with no other people before me. What was sickening was that there appeared to be blood stains on the bathroom wall.. After this experience I may choose a different hotel name to stay at. Also, all night long the fire engines went by the hotel with their sirens going.