Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: Mattresses were hard.
Location: there were several eating places and gas station close by.
Hotel was nice. Pool was dark. Beds were really hard. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very nice, updated, clean room. Good quality for the price. The woman who checked us in (a Wed. evening around 8pm) seemed to have a bad attitude- very out of character for the area. Accommodations made up for her deficiency.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

smoking

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great! The hotel was clean!
Cons: Non-smoking rooms!
Location: just passing thru
It would have been nice to know that the room was a SMOKING room! My allergies blew up from the stench of cigarette smoke in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the Interstate

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very good overall. ..breakfast host was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehall,PA

Elizabeth Deserves a Raise!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The employees
Cons: parking and fresher smelling rooms
Location: It was a business trip. Not much play time
The stay was pleasant. The bad: When I gave the room 3 stars for cleanliness, its not that it wasn't cleaned properly. It smelled! I realize it was a smoking room (which we requested) But this smelled like a stale bar and actually the smell smacked you in the face every time you entered. Now the good: The complimentary breakfast was awesome. I was made even better by your attendant, Elizabeth. Her personality and hard work pleased us immensely. We;ll come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
VERY CLEAN, QUIET, AND FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD LOCATION TO INTERSTATE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The first impression was the lobby and it was very nicely decorated and spacious.
Cons: I'm not sure I would have chosen it from the highway. But booked online and saw inside pictures which were very appealing.
Location: Easy to access from highway and get into downtown Knoxville, which we did for a show.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the inside accomodations looked. The outside does not match the inside. Very nicel lobby and styling. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Very comfortable and a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

This was a halfway mark for myrtle beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Every single thing. Fantastic place!
Cons: Honestly, nothing.
Location: It was so easy to get to and they gave us a 10% off coupon for a very close and fabulous resturaunt.
What a fantastic place. We will stay again. Staff and accomodations were fantastic. And what jewel the breakfast lady was. Loved talking with her and her welcoming personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IN

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good clean hotel. Serves nice hot breakfast, though not extensive in offerings. A little remote from Knoxille but there are some eating places nearby including one local chain that is excellent. Easy access to I-40/81. Woudl stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Normal, IL

Maintenance man came right in without knocking!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location to restaurants and gas stations The strawberry smell in the room
Cons: Customer Service Repaint the pool Make sure your maintenance can read "DO NOT DISTURB"
Location: Very good location to things to do, really enjoyed the zoo and was a great distance from dining opportunities.
Well there was really no professionalism to be found in any of the staff. The woman who checked us in was very friendly but spoke to us as if we were her friends. The room appeared to be made out of very cheap materials and when we sat on the edge of the bed it tipped forward as if it was on a flimsy metal frame. The floor of our bathroom was covered in some weird, wet, greasy film and didn't have a bar of soap at the sink. I really liked the strawberry smell of the room, very nice play on strawberry plains. The pool floor was peeling and the jets weren't on in the hot tub, which was disappointing. On the evening of our second day, someone opened the door to our room while we were changing clothes and then left. We freaked out and ran to see if we had left the do not disturb sign up, which we had. We went to the front desk to complain and the young man at the front desk told us there was nothing he could do, and that it was probably just the maintenance guy checking the greasy film on the floor. I told him our "DND" sign was up and he just shrugged and said he couldn't do anything about it. Overall this hotel was extremely disappointing considering the one we stayed at the night before cost us less money but we MUCH nicer.