Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Staff good, but room too smoky

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Maid service and breakfast
Cons: Make a smoke free motel and upgrade all smoker rooms.
Location: UT sports and Smokey Mountain area.
We were assigned a smokers room. Expedia failed to mentioned this in our reservation. Being a cancer survivor, this is the hardest place to breathe and relax. We mentioned this to the desk staff, but due to being sold out they could not assist us. My profile for all hotel/motel searches is for non-smoking rooms. As mentioned before, the staff was very good, especially the maid and the lady taking care of the breakfast area. We travel a lot and we will not use Best Western or Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in eastern TN

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and professional. Nice room.
Very glad we stayed here. Very good experience. Close to gas station and eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not the best but not the worst

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel was decent. The room was clean but the bathtub didn't drain properly so you were left standing in ankle-deep water. I've also had much better continental breakfast at other hotels and their selection was very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UP of Michigan

15 minutes from east Knoxville

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location & staff
Location: down town Knoxville is beautiful, its hilly so it may or may not be easy to walk - we did. Trail down by the river is neat and ends up at Calhoun's
My family enjoyed our stay. This hotel is on the east side of Knoxville with a few fat food chains along with gas station all close by. There might be more but we were more interested in down town Knoxville. My son swam in the pool and said it was nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. Room was clean & comfortable. They have a guest laundry (one washer and dryer) which was nice for us as we were on the road for awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mattress needs replacing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit hard to find

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Off the main track but a nice place for the price. No one at the front desk for the first ten minutes we got there
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel was convenient, just off I-40, and close to the wedding venue we were attending.
Cons: Smell of smoke near the elevator on the third floor.
We enjoyed visiting easternTennessee for the first time. The woods and mountains made us want to stay longer.