Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit hard to find

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Off the main track but a nice place for the price. No one at the front desk for the first ten minutes we got there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel was convenient, just off I-40, and close to the wedding venue we were attending.
Cons: Smell of smoke near the elevator on the third floor.
We enjoyed visiting easternTennessee for the first time. The woods and mountains made us want to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from W

Nice hotel right off highway

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was good, but some available items were in one room, and some were in another... not sure why. I wish breakfast staff were paid by the hotel and didn't work for tips. Otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Everything was great except the pool. It was freezing and very dimly lit. Other than that, great place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be going back

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Bathroom was not clean, spa not working, breakfast should have fruit
Location: Near the interstate
Staff was alright, but room was musty and bath room, shower not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gayle from East Texas

Good location and nice basic rooms

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: I was not here long enough to check the area out. Just off the highway with restaurants nearby.
This hotel fit my needs because of the location and easy access to the highway. I booked online earlier in the day while traveling across the state and arrived late. My stay was short and uneventful. The rooms are nice and clean, but they have not been updated in a while. If the price is right for you, I would recommend the hotel as a good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph from c

Dirty dirty but with a comfortable bed.

Posted May 11, 2014
The bath/room was DIRTY,nice bed,ac/heat didn't work. Good breakfast /friendly staff. if they clean up I would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dottie from Kentucky

Nice hotel with no bed bugs on the East side.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little bigger breakfast area for the food and drinks. Tables were adequate for dining.
Location: Did not venture out much. Did drive 10 minutes away to Pizza Palace for take out and it was delicious!
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area was very nice. Great night of sleep. Beds were comfortable. Shower was awesome. The only thing that stuck out was the smell of smoke in the hallway as we were walking to the room. We had a non-smoking room that was exactly that. The breakfast was very good. I would stay in this hotel again while visiting Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Knoxville, TN

overnight stay for swimming

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room was clean & comfortable.
Cons: Cigarette smoke smell. I work with smokers and it still was strong to me. Grandson started coughing immediately from stepping off elevator.
Location: Many fast food restaurants in the area. Also sit down dining: Cracker Barrell, Puelos (walking distance), Aubrey's, & Outback.
I took the grandchildren just for a night of swimming. Pool hours were great 7am to 11pm. Hot tub did not look especially clean (water was not clear). Served our purpose for what we were looking for (swimming outing). The breakfast left a lot to be desired though (eggs cold, biscuits dry & hard) Hot Breakfast is one reason I picked the motel & paid the higher price. We were on the 3rd floor and the hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. We took the stairs every time up & down and the mud that was on the steps on Friday was still there on Saturday. The desk people were o.k. but were not come back again friendly. Never asked how our stay was ... if you need anything let us know ... nothing to make you think that they were anything but clerks. They took care of check in & out needs but offered nothing else in the way of conversation (checking in or out). No "customer service" personality. BUT they did allow a late check out; normally 11 but let us postpone till 12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com