Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Great hotel but large pets take away from rating

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff that took care of any issues. Great rate.
Cons: Keeping large animals on the bottom floor and offering a breakfast
Last minute booking to stay near knoxville. Picked the hotel based on a great rate and the ratings on Expedia. The hotel was comfortable and clean and had amenities that I did not use. Only downside was being able to hear kids and a television in out room from across the hall. The negative was being awakened at 11:40 by a large dog and its owner above us playing and bouncing. Was not able to go back to sleep until the noise quit after a call to the front desk at 1 am when the dog started barking. They allow animals up to 90 lbs so make sure and ask about large pets above you if you want a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Walton Beach, FL

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Laundry area free to use, however , other guests left clothing in machines for hours.
Mother-Daughters trip. We had everything we needed in the room, hotel was quiet, many restaurants near by. Room floor plan was set up nicely. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Most of all, we felt safe and secure at the hotel and in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for visiting us here at Candlewood. I am glad you enjoyed the area, the property, and felt at home with us. See you next time! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Lauren, Thank you for your 5 star rating. I'm glad we could meet/exceed your expectations. We're looking forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and a friendly staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I was greeted by a friendly staff and they were very helpful. Fantastic room. Full kitchen and even a bag of popcorn in the microwave. Would definitely stay there again. Convenient location across from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! Here at Candlewood our goal is to make you feel right at home. See you next time your in town! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad Candlewood could meet and exceeded your expectations! See you next time you're in the area! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Largo, FL

Great place across from airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: So clean and up-to-date
Extremely clean, comfy room, friendly staff, near everything, neat little kitchen area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Lucy, We are so glad you were satisfied with your room. In my opinion our housekeeping staff is the best in the area! See you next time you are in the Knoxville area! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilynfrom Florida

great experience

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel, my husband and I stopped here on our way to Gatlinburg ( which is only about 30 minutes away). They offer FREE washer and dryer which is awesome if you have a few loads to do like we did. The pool is surrounded by woods so we got to see some fireflies!! :-) it's relaxing and close to town and the interstate, but you don't hear any noise!!! The beds were super comfy and it was nice to have a kitchen in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Marilyn, I always say one of our most overlooked selling points is our free laundry service (no sack of quarters required!). I am so glad we could provide rest and relaxation before your adventures in Gatlinburg. See you next time around!!! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom CO

Liked hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a recliner in our room that make my elderly Mom so comfortable for our extended stay. GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Quick stay for a wedding

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Hotel room was fully stocked and clean. Shower didn't have a plastic curtain and there was a broken tile in the room though. Other than that, a great, affordable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Kalin, We're very glad you had a good experience with us. I am sorry about the shower curtain and tile, however. We will address those issues with our staff. We are very proud of our rooms and have some of the best housekeeping staff around. Hopefully we will see you next time you're in town! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN