Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Great hotel but large pets take away from rating

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff that took care of any issues. Great rate.
Cons: Keeping large animals on the bottom floor and offering a breakfast
Last minute booking to stay near knoxville. Picked the hotel based on a great rate and the ratings on Expedia. The hotel was comfortable and clean and had amenities that I did not use. Only downside was being able to hear kids and a television in out room from across the hall. The negative was being awakened at 11:40 by a large dog and its owner above us playing and bouncing. Was not able to go back to sleep until the noise quit after a call to the front desk at 1 am when the dog started barking. They allow animals up to 90 lbs so make sure and ask about large pets above you if you want a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Walton Beach, FL

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Laundry area free to use, however , other guests left clothing in machines for hours.
Mother-Daughters trip. We had everything we needed in the room, hotel was quiet, many restaurants near by. Room floor plan was set up nicely. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Most of all, we felt safe and secure at the hotel and in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for visiting us here at Candlewood. I am glad you enjoyed the area, the property, and felt at home with us. See you next time! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and a friendly staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I was greeted by a friendly staff and they were very helpful. Fantastic room. Full kitchen and even a bag of popcorn in the microwave. Would definitely stay there again. Convenient location across from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! Here at Candlewood our goal is to make you feel right at home. See you next time your in town! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Largo, FL

Great place across from airport

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: So clean and up-to-date
Extremely clean, comfy room, friendly staff, near everything, neat little kitchen area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Lucy, We are so glad you were satisfied with your room. In my opinion our housekeeping staff is the best in the area! See you next time you are in the Knoxville area! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilynfrom Florida

great experience

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel, my husband and I stopped here on our way to Gatlinburg ( which is only about 30 minutes away). They offer FREE washer and dryer which is awesome if you have a few loads to do like we did. The pool is surrounded by woods so we got to see some fireflies!! :-) it's relaxing and close to town and the interstate, but you don't hear any noise!!! The beds were super comfy and it was nice to have a kitchen in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Marilyn, I always say one of our most overlooked selling points is our free laundry service (no sack of quarters required!). I am so glad we could provide rest and relaxation before your adventures in Gatlinburg. See you next time around!!! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom CO

Liked hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a recliner in our room that make my elderly Mom so comfortable for our extended stay. GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Quick stay for a wedding

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Hotel room was fully stocked and clean. Shower didn't have a plastic curtain and there was a broken tile in the room though. Other than that, a great, affordable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
Kalin, We're very glad you had a good experience with us. I am sorry about the shower curtain and tile, however. We will address those issues with our staff. We are very proud of our rooms and have some of the best housekeeping staff around. Hopefully we will see you next time you're in town! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TKfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice room... no free breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed well kept. The staff was friendly. I was very happy with the layout of the room. If there was complimentary breakfast, I never found it. They did have a nice convenience area to purchase small food items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Donnie, Hotel Management
TK, I am glad you found our staff friendly and were please with the room. As you discovered, unfortunately we (nor any Candlewood property) do not offer a breakfast. However, as you discovered, the cupboard is stocked with plenty of tasty items for a low price. In fact, the brand is working on adding more breakfast items in the coming months. Hopefully we will see you again sometime! Sincerely, Donnie Barnett GM Candlewood Suites Alcoa TN
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this hotel... terrible experience!

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and had a great experience... friendly staff, room accomodations as booked, and a clean room. For those reasons, we decided to book our stay here again. I am thankful that it was only for one night! When we arrived the room that we were expecting was not available. After spending a significant amount of time at the front desk, no changes in the room were made and we were placed in a queen standard room (we were a party of 3). I made a phone call to the hotel director of sales who did negotiate with me and upgraded us to a queen suite (queen bed and a pull out sofa) for an additional agreed upon amount. I will say that he was very helpful. Once we arrived back to our room in the evening, we discovered that the TV in the living area was not working, which I notified the hotel about. Upon checking out the next morning I was asked to pay an account balance that did not match up to even the amount that we had agreed upon the day before, and that I was under the impression I had already paid. After spending another 30 minutes checking out and making phone calls to my bank to make sure no transactions had not gone through, we finally got everything settled. I left there with my mind made up that I would NEVER stay at this hotel again! Terrible experience!