Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Dirty smelly

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Only stayed for one night,room had a musty overpowering smell. When I pulled back the covers a dirty sock fell out of the sheets. I had to get up early for a meeting the next morning so I went to bed around 9pm thinking I would get plenty of rest I would of if it wasn't for the loud banging that sounded like firecrackers out back of the hotel for around 4 hours. Still don't know what was making that noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel is ok to spend a night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Free hot breakfast
Cons: They need to make sure all pillow cases, linens, comforters smells fresh
It is ok to stay and spend the night when travelling but not for longer stay. When I get to my room, it was clean but I just don't like the way the room smells. It's like it's damp. It bothered me the whole night.It could be that they did not dry the carpets real well that it was still a little bit damp. The bed (pillows, linens)doesn't smell fresh too like the linens had been there for a while. Other than that everything was ok. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jimmy from mississippi

Could be better

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location close to highway, restaurants and shopping
Cons: more docking stations in rooms, and a larger bathroom for privacy
Location: They where all conveintly located near by
This hotel was on the pleasing side because of its location every restaurant you could think of was only blocks away and there was also shopping near by . The breakfast was better than most hotels on its level .I just had a problem with the tiny bathroom and the fact that you have to get dressed in the little hallway with no privacy. Also they did not have any docking stations for your cell phones or electronics We had to get out of bed to run to where our phones where plugged in at whenever they rang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to good shopping, movies, restaurants - great room with refrig, freezer, and microwave Great free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: CLEAN BUT WE COULD NOT GET HOT WATER AT THE SINK. PLENTY OF HOT WAS WHERE WE TOOK A SHOWER. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THISS HOTEL TO OTHERS.
Cons: NO
Location: IT WAS NEAR WHERE OUR DAUGHTER RESIDED.
THE ROOM WAS FINE. WE HAD NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE ROOM.
1 out of 5
by Ronald from Grant, Alabama

Total disrespect, and I won't be back.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The fact that I won't be returning.
Cons: The lack of manners and due respect, on behalf of Housekeeping.
Location: Farragut/Knoxville, Tennessee Dining, dining, dining, convenient store, dining, shopping....
On the morning of checkout, there was a repeated knock on the door at 9:15 AM. It was Housekeeping, and a claim was made by this staff member that she didn't realize anyone was in the room. The front desk doesn't know which guests had checked out? Yeah, right What this staff member did is a very old trick; When Housekeeping wants you out of the room so that they can clean it and leave work faster, they start knocking. How do I know? Because some of my friends in the hotel and restaurant business were caught trying to pull the same stunt and were fired because of it (this happened 25-30 years ago). What these people don't consider is that the guests could be in the middle of prayer, discussing business or family matters by phone or computer, recovering from a domestic confrontation, or simply need to be left alone. But, it doesn't matter what the guests are doing. After all, they paid for that room and if it's not 11:00 AM, it shouldn't matter WHAT the guests are doing if they're not breaking any laws. What was done here is no different than a restaurant server hovering around a table of patrons to try and get them to leave, so that the table can be cleaned. Been there, saw that, got treated that way, and refused to take that off of them. The customer is NOT always right..but if a customer has done nothing wrong, the customer most definitely IS right, is IN the right, and Clarion has lost a customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Atlanta

Nice hotel. Conveniently located. Great staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great stay. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from Georgia

Nice experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff and very clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bonny from Ontario

We love it here.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second year in a row that we have stayed overnight during both our trip to Florida and our trip home. Great service, quiet rooms, the most comfy beds, clean and a terrific hot breakfast in the morning. This year, my daughter left a cherished blanket in the bed and the housekeeping staff kept it and mailed it to us in Florida. So thankful for that! Do yourself a favour, snowbirds and families...have a great nights rest here!