Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stearns, Ky

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Overall we had a good experience. Nice hotel, very comfortable. Very easy to find an convenient for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Easy access, clean rooms, great staff
Cons: Breakfast
Clean room, well appointed, and friendly staff. Enjoyed our evening
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall OK for overnight stand

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Staff is nice, quite clean, wireless OK, and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Also we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again when you are passing through our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darrell from Southaven, MS

Scent free and dander free......

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the relatively scent-free room.
Cons: Workout room a bit underpowered. Maybe some dumbbells....an exercise ball, mats......towels...water dispenser....mostly cheap improvements.
Location: Walked and ate at Red Lobster nearby.....
One of the few hotels I have visited that truly made more than lip service to being smoke-free and pet free. Good breakfast. Work out room OK. Dr. Darrell D. Barnes
2 out of 5
by Diane from Tennessee

not good

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The chair, plumbing and pillows
Location: Knoxville tn
The view on the internet was very deceiving. It looked like a very good hotel. When you are tired and you check into a hotel you want a good room. This room was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Hamilton, Ontario

Good accommodations with helpful staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We were looking for an overnight stay about halfway on our journey. The Expedia reviews were accurate. This was a clean and convenient place in the mid-price range. The hotel was very full, but the staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. We work hard with all of our staff on a daily basis to ensure that our rooms are cleaned well and that our front desk staff treat our guests with respect and offer assistance if needed. Hope that you had a safe trip and look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired Visitors

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel honored our reservation even though we didn't arrive until midnight!!! The breakfast was very disappointing!!! Our room was clean but lacked a refrigerator!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately not all of the rooms have refrigerators. However at check in or when making your reservation, please request one and/or ask the attendant and we will be happy to put you in a room that has one. We are sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments are appreciated and we will use them to improve our breakfast items. We wish you safe travels and hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We heavily rely on comments from our guests so that we can know in which areas we need to improve to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. At this time however, all of our rooms are not equipped with refrigerators. We are presently working on that situation. When reservations come in, some guests request that they have a refrigerator in the room and we try our best to accommodate them. Regarding the breakfast, we do offer a breakfast buffet with hot items as well as cold items and work with our staff to make sure items are fresh and the buffet is stocked. On a busy sold-out weekend it is a little harder. I sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again and give us the chance to make your stay more enjoyable. Hope that you had a safe trip and got some good quality rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the night

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We checked about 1 a.m. and the host was very helpful and polite. The room.was clean and in great shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Your kind words will be shared with our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope you will visit us again when you are in the area. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Vacinity.
Cons: Add indoor pool.
Great experience, hotel staff very accomadating and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff, as they work very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and are pleased to know you did enjoy it. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Satisfied

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The lights on the poles outside our room need to angled more toward the roof. We were on the 2nd floor and they were very bright. Maybe a full width d
The staff were all friendly. The overall appearance of the hotel was nice. Our room was clean when we arrived and cleaned during the day while we were gone. The place was quiet and that was important since our baby was with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations. We are always striving to make sure that our hotel is clean and comfortable for all our guests. I am sure it is a big comfort to you knowing that you have a quiet place so that your baby can rest and maybe you can catch up on some rest yourself. We look forward to seeing you again when you are travelling through our area again.