Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to important details

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Night registration clerk was pleasant and helpful. Free breakfast was ample and average. Location was excellent for our needs.
Cons: Rooms should be checked and cleared by supervisors.
Location: The hotel is right off the interstate and close to restaurants. We attend a concert at the Bijou, which was only 10 minutes away.
We arrived late, after a concert, and found out too late that our room reeked of stale cigarettes, a non-smoking room. The bathroom light was out and we didn't want to wait for maintenance. The most disturbing was the used q-tip on the corner of the sink. I The rest of the hotel looked nice. We must have gotten a lazy maid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort of beds
Cons: Breakfast was ok. Could be bettter
We were in town for family. Just need place to sleep. Bed was very comftable. Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great budget hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Cheap price, safe location, nice rooms.
A friend and I were looking for a hotel to stay overnight in for a roadtrip. This hotel turned out to be the best one we stayed in out of all 4 hotels during our trip and it was the cheapest too! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent for our situation

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Our situation: Driving down from Canada to Florida. Needed a place to stay overnight in Knoxville near I-75 The good: Service staff was wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, the best out of the 4 hotels I stayed at during my trip. It had eggs, bacon, self-make waffles, a wide variety of bagels and breads, few danishes, yogurt apples oranges bananas, cereal, coffee, 3 types of juice, decaf, tea. The bad: Bathroom ventilation had a little issue (nothing major). Bathroom walls showed signs of moisture that dripped down along the walls. Bathroom light had a lampshade, and inside the lampshade, you can see signs of mold. We were on the side closer to the interstate, thus it was loud (but this didn't affect our sleep). Also, drapes are extremely thing, and we were placed in a room really close to outside lights, thus it was bright. Overall: Good hotel for it's price. I would stay here again if it's just an overnight trip. It was also close to a McDonalds, gas Station and Domino's Pizza (which were bonuses for us on our roadtrip)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom Alabama

Great Value

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a really good value. It was nice and clean, and the breakfast was good. It's also close to a lot of restaurants and right next to I-75. If I visit Knoxville again I plan to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Late arrival. All handled quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was hot and adaquate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: Make sure non-smoking rooms don't smell of old cigarette smoke.
Great location. Clean. The only problem was that my room was a "non-smoking" room which must have been converted from a smoking room because there was still the smell of old cigarette smoke.