Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Late arrival. All handled quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was hot and adaquate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: Make sure non-smoking rooms don't smell of old cigarette smoke.
Great location. Clean. The only problem was that my room was a "non-smoking" room which must have been converted from a smoking room because there was still the smell of old cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom deland florida

Did not enjoy my stay for $100 a night.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Horrible for $100, guess you really do get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Nice place to lodge short term at a good value.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: New carpet. Better quality toiletry amenities. Larger TV.
Location: Safe. Quality gym across the street. Secure. Several fast food as well as casual dining opportunities in immediate vacinity.
Very average but sometimes average is good. No surprises. Nice, secure neighborhood. Great value proposition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Reese, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure our hotel is accommodating as well as affordable. Next time you are in the area, we hope that you will stop and stay with us again. Safe Travels, Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pikeville ky

Nice hotel, nice price

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good price! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Fine Travel Hotel. Old Bed Spreads make me nervous
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Filth. Bugs. Stink. Rude.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Implosion.
Location: Things to do: killing bugs in your room; choking from cigar smoke on a smoke-free floor.
Do not stay in this dump. Stay anywhere else. Stinky and dirty place with rude night staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Mattress was terrible. Woke up with very bad back. Otherwise all was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. I do apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. Sincerely, Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. I apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please come back and give us another try. Sincerely, Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. I apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please come back and give us another try. Sincerely, Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC metro area

Overall good experience.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location was good for us and staff was very pleasant.
Clean, comfortable hotel. Good experience and no major complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Landra, I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit to Knoxville. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visits. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit to Knoxville. Thank you very muich for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service on future visit. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K

It was excellent

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Everything was excellent including check in and check out. We like to stay at the Clarion when we travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Retired, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear about the high level of satisfaction with our hotel. Wishing you safe travels and hope to see you again real soon. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Retired. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear about the high level of satisfaction with our hotel. Wishing you safe travels and hope to see you again soon. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager