Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Michigan

Nice hotel on a cold winter night!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Needing to stop due to a winter storm, we found this hotel pleasing and the staff very helpful and concerned about the road conditions (and warning us of ice on the sidewalks).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Near Asheville NC

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
Location: We stayed here after going to drag races at Knoxville Dragway. Enjoyed eating a Golden Girls Restautrant and had nearby grocery stores.
We had an error in our reservation. Miscommunication with expedia and hotel due to a change in reservation. Hotel Desk clerk stayed on the phone and so nice for almost an hour trying to help us sort it out. She was amazing and was greatly appreciated!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wp from memphis tn

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
good value for money spent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Cincinnati, OH

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Good location, clean, reasonable price compared to other motels nearby.
Cons: We had a non-smoking room, but smoker rooms were close enough that we couldn't escape the smoke odor.
Location: Lots of antique stores in town of Clinton, and the Museum of Appalachian History within 2-3 miles is worth investigating.
Check in was easy, the room was nicely prepared, lots of pillows and towels. Pool and workout room available, breakfast appropriate for the room price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Jon We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us comments on Expedia. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Trish Lay General Manager Comfort Inn-Clinton 865-457-2255
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Free breakfast was more than I thought it would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Expedia. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Trish Lay General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bsavoie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Comfort Inn from Clinton, TN

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The entire hotel smelled like smoke. Our room was non-smoking, but it didn't matter. The room still smelled like cigarettes. We asked for more towels (because we had used one to block the crack under the room door in hopes of keeping some of the smoke smell out!) and were told to call back at 8 the next morning because they didn't have any clean (we had to leave at 7 the next morning anyway so we obviously didn't bother and just made do without the extra towels). Also, there was no elevator in the hotel. It was not a big deal for us, but it did make it difficult to get luggage upstairs. It made me wonder how the hotel accommodates handicapped customers when it gets full on the first floor, I had thought that all hotels were required to have elevators for that purpose. The staff were not rude to us by any means, but I would not choose to stay here again.