Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Fire alarm

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Had driven for 7 hrs straight only to be awakened by an for a alarm. Had to leave room for an hour. Turned out to be a false alarm
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Tired from Memphis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were awakened by the fire alarm. We did have an issue in our maintenance room with equipment over heating, hence the fire alarm going off. Fortunately for everyone the issue was resolved and corrected without any injury to guest or damage to the hotel. Again, we sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another try Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything. The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was clean, smelled fresh and included a fridge and microwave.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Being close to the freeway was important for me, since I was traveling cross country.
I arrived at the hotel after a 9 hour road trip. At the front desk, Jacqueline quickly checked me in. When I inquired about where to eat, she suggested a local restaurant and gave me a discount coupon. It was a great recommendation. I had a very nice room with all the amenities and it was spotless. No musty smells. Everything was fresh and clean. The bed was firm and comfortable. Since I was up early the next morning before they started serving breakfast, I was offered a "to-go" bag. The staff was gracious and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope to provide you with the same superior service on your next visit. Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

One Night

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: just stayed over from a total hour drive of 9 hours , stopped by Knoxville. Tn. what a nice town.
We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. So comfortable so inviting. Jacqualine(not sure of spelling) at the front desk so very cordial so nice talking with my grand daughters and us about a fishing trip her and her family went on. I swear I didn't want to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Flo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feed back. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saugerties, ny

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed on our way thru to new Orleans for a carnival cruise It was clean comfortable nd convenient no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Darcy, Thank you for completing our on line survey. We are certainly pleased to read your wonderful comments. Enjoy your cruise. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Pete Patel Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Overall cleanliness of hotel and room, modern lobby, friendly staff, comfortable beds, soft AND firm pillows on the beds for you to choose from
Cons: Those bright lights in the parking lot pointing directly at the rooms!!
Location: Plenty of restaurants - Waffle House, Puleo's Grille, Cracker Barrel, Starbucks, IHOP, Red Lobster, Pizza Hut, etc.
We found Comfort Suites North to be a very nice, clean place to stay. The outside was well maintained, the hotel lobby was clean and modern, the rooms were clean and most importantly - the beds were comfortable! There were 5 of us all together and the double queen suite with the pull out sofa couch worked perfectly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of restaurants nearby for your meals. Only down side was the incredibly bright lights shining at the hotel at night - if you looked out your window your retinas were burned off by the brightness! Maybe request a room that is not directly in line with the lights.... Overall very nice place. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Overall pleasant saty

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Overall courteous staff, clean facility. Loved the various types of waffles.
Cons: Suggest more fresh fruit, in salad form.
Location: Waffle House, Applebee's, 7 minute drive to UT Knox
The room was clean, towels were fresh and clean, the cooling system could have been less cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

Close to University of Tennessee

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds and pillows. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from South Carolina

Nice hotel convenient to restaurants

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Our room was lovely, the staff was friendly, and breakfast is included.
We stayed with two grandchildren in a very nice suite for quite a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience. Amanda was great.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff were professional. The hotel was a great location for my family to visit me. Amanda was great.
Cons: Every thing was good except it a while for the heat to come on because it was to cool in the room to take a shower. I still enjoyed my stay.
Location: We were there for the graduation so we didn't really do much sightseeing.
We had a great stay . The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good. I am a coffee drinker and there was hot coffee all day which made my day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. As a fellow coffee drinker I completely understand having hot coffee all day is a truly wonderful experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will choose us again when you are in the area.