Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa from WNY

Nice and easy

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access and VERY friendly staff at check-in at 9:30pm made us feel welcome. She pointed out the cookies, coffee/teas as well as FULL breakfast available the next morning. Two of us got regular eggs before noticing omelette station. Hotel is a bit out dated but quaint and the price is excellent! Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bob from munster

Hard to give a good review

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made Reservations online early in the day. I have stayed at this hotel 2x returning from Florida in the past 2 years. I never had a problem before. When I arrived on 1/3/14 the lady in front of me was told she had the last room. When I stepped up to the counter I was told that they had no rooms available because I made my reservation through Hotels.com. She ten told me to hold on and she would she what she could do and waked away from the counter, returning and said she had something for us.(2 queens) I said was there a problem with the room, and was told no she just wanted make sure it was clean. When we went to the room it was 52 degrees carpet was wet halfway through the room and mold everywhere on the walls. when I complained I was told to call Hotels.com they had no more rooms. Hotels called the hotel and was told the same thing. Hotels found me another room at a nearby Hampton Inn and would switch us. when this was about to happen all of a sudden a another room came open which was fine, except when we entered the room there was a child's pillow on the bed. The room we stayed in was fine, but it is hard to give a good review when no human should have been given the first room to begin with. The room was credited back to me and the cost to stay was free, but I have stay on the phone for close to 2 hours making it close to 1 am before going to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needing a place to stay overnight

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff.
Cons: Duvet had burn holes. Toilet seat didn't match toilet.
Not a bad place. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was decent but the duvet had burn holes in it (strange since it was a non smoking room). Also the toilet seat was beige and the toilet was white. Room had been updated and contained soap, lotion, shampoo/conditioner, coffee, tea and hairdryer. Hot breakfast with made to order omelets. Very good. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim and Sue from Lexington, KY

Best value just about anywhere

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and very convenient to have automatic sliding doors at the entrance. There is a lady at the breakfast who cooks omlets to order free of charge (please always tip someone like this, a very rare benefit at a hotel that charges just 60 some dollars a night). The price is very low compared to other Knoxville area major name chain hotels. Best value I've found anywhere. We stop here several times per year when we travel southbound.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sid from Canada

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable but arrived New Year's Day and much cleaning was needed for the elevator - your shoes stuck to the floor and carpets could be cleaned throughout. The first impression of your room is the state cleanliness or lack of it - and that needs to be addressed throughout the building. The greatest breakfast that I've seen in a long time and very friendly service. Hats off to the morning crew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carter Collins from Toledo Ohio

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Barbara from Georgia

Great for Antiquing!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was really good!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbia MD

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff has some real customer service issues. Room and bathroom was smelly, me and my kids could hear TV from other room till midnight. The only good thing about this hotel was its breakfast which had a lot of choices. This place really needs a deep cleaning. The other reviews are way too over rated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize if the noise from the other rooms were a little loud and if the bathrooms and room needed a little more cleaning. We understand these matters are very important to our guests. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.