Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated, noisy hotel just off the I-75.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. Bathroom was relatively large and in very good condition.
Cons: Room and hotel decor could use an update. Breakfast quality needs to be improved. The main problem is the poor sound insulation in the rooms.
Location: Easy access off the I-75, which is good when commuting.
Arrived relatively late for a one night stay. We stayed in a standard room with 2 beds. Based on the Expedia ratings, I was expecting something better and overall for the same price you can find a better hotel. Positives: -Room and hotel were clean. -Bathroom in our room looked like it was recently renovated. Negatives: -Although check-in was quick, no information about the hotel was provided (i.e. check-out time, breakfast time, etc). -Very strong smell from the pool in the first floor hallway. -One ice dispenser for the entire hotel. Located on the first floor. -Elevator is at the end of the first floor hallway, which is inconvenient and could be a problem for people with limited mobility. -Carpet in hallways and stairwells is in poor condition in areas. -Our room had neither a fridge nor a microwave, which most rooms of this type/price have. There were two large rips in the curtain liners, the heater was loud, and there was a water stain in the ceiling. -Main problem is the extremely poor sound insulation. You can easily hear doors opening and closing, voices from your neighbours and even noise from the traffic. -Breakfast was poor, even for a continental breakfast. Limited selection and poor quality food. Water/juice dispenser was broken and no alternatives were provided. Only runs from 7:30 until 10:00. Had some hot food (egg patty, sausages, potatoes). The egg patty was flavorless, while the sausages and potatoes were saturated with oil and grease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Excellent location off of I-75 to stay the night.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location from I-75 was very close for the one night stay, travelling back from Florida.
Location: Many fast food restaurants around the hotel.
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good plus the free Wi-fi. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Family suite accommodates our family of four nicely. Having two tv's helps keep kids and adults happy. Staff friendly. Breakfast good and reliably similar to all other country inns we have stayed at. Recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but not great.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
OK, small and very crowded eating area. One treadmill out of order. Missing blankets and sheets for sofa-bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We do hope you will visit us again so that we may have the chance to mend any harsh feelings you may have toward our Beautiful Country Inn & Suites. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Funeral Home

Posted Mar 8, 2015
My whole family had to travel from Georgia to Tennessee to attend a funeral. We had 4 rooms we had to book at last minute. The Customer Service at Expedia was wonderful and the hotel Staff was too. During the night my Dad's blood sugar dropped but thankfully the Staff had complimentary cookies ready for us to grab to help. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through TN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

satisfied customers

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and comfortable bed was a plus
Location: good location just off the highway and had plenty of shopping in the old down town area just up the road. there was a state park near by also.
very pleased with the room cleanliness. The pool area was clean and there was plenty good stuff for breakfast. it's closely located off expressway with plenty of places to eat. will be saving this motel for future vacation stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice building, friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nice size room, well appointed.
Cons: Cleaning smell was a little strong.
The room was nice and well appointed. It did smell of either cleaning solution or possible dampness. Good price and good travel location for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel room was average. Carpet had multiple stains and room had strange smell like mildew. Could hear noise from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Spent 8 nights there, hotel was comfortable and welcoming. Nice touch with fire in lobby and excellent complementary chocolate chip cookies. Hotel was popular over the weekend with families...ran out of cookies! Limited selection of better restaurants close by, but plenty of family-style restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goodlettsville TN

Excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: One of the best hotels I've stayed in all week. Staff was friendly.
Excellent room, could not ask for more, well kept,clean, roomy. I will mark this hotel as a definite stay when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
AWESOME!!!! We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon Joyce.