Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DID NOT GET THE ROOM I PAID FOR

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I booked my room 3 weeks in advance. Prepaid for it. And whit out notice the staff switched my room to a down grade and could not explain why and would not give me my room they said that they have all been reserved for other guest. And none were available. The manager did say that I would be charged $86 instead of the $137 but Expedia would have to do and that she had notified them. I am still waiting to hear from them about my refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Grand Rapida

Great Value

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were really impressed by this hotel. The breakfast was amazing. There were plenty of hot food choices along with the typical continental breakfast items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Not going to happen. I only review for Trip Advisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

NICE ROOM

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The location to the interstate.
Cons: Take off the big coverlets and save some money.
Location: The location was good and we did not do anything after we got to the hotel.
The room was nice and on first floor as requested. The BIG down filled coverlet was so heavy and bulky. We asked for a blanket and they gave us one, but I did not feel like it was clean, it smelled funny like body sweat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay. Trish Lay General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Bolton

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, great price, handy location. Walls a little thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated, noisy hotel just off the I-75.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The room was clean. Bathroom was relatively large and in very good condition.
Cons: Room and hotel decor could use an update. Breakfast quality needs to be improved. The main problem is the poor sound insulation in the rooms.
Location: Easy access off the I-75, which is good when commuting.
Arrived relatively late for a one night stay. We stayed in a standard room with 2 beds. Based on the Expedia ratings, I was expecting something better and overall for the same price you can find a better hotel. Positives: -Room and hotel were clean. -Bathroom in our room looked like it was recently renovated. Negatives: -Although check-in was quick, no information about the hotel was provided (i.e. check-out time, breakfast time, etc). -Very strong smell from the pool in the first floor hallway. -One ice dispenser for the entire hotel. Located on the first floor. -Elevator is at the end of the first floor hallway, which is inconvenient and could be a problem for people with limited mobility. -Carpet in hallways and stairwells is in poor condition in areas. -Our room had neither a fridge nor a microwave, which most rooms of this type/price have. There were two large rips in the curtain liners, the heater was loud, and there was a water stain in the ceiling. -Main problem is the extremely poor sound insulation. You can easily hear doors opening and closing, voices from your neighbours and even noise from the traffic. -Breakfast was poor, even for a continental breakfast. Limited selection and poor quality food. Water/juice dispenser was broken and no alternatives were provided. Only runs from 7:30 until 10:00. Had some hot food (egg patty, sausages, potatoes). The egg patty was flavorless, while the sausages and potatoes were saturated with oil and grease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We are truly sorry that our juice machine was down when you was here , We do have it working now. We do hope you will visit us again in hopes of mending any harsh feelings you may have toward our Beautiful Hotel. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent location off of I-75 to stay the night.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location from I-75 was very close for the one night stay, travelling back from Florida.
Location: Many fast food restaurants around the hotel.
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good plus the free Wi-fi. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Full Hot Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place for a family trip or a business trip! I was very happy with my stay.