Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from Landisville, Pa

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel A***** Clean room/hotel. Slept great. Quality of service A***** Friendly staff Hotel location A***** Great location, restaurants near by. Pets not allowed. This was great because of my allergies to animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troy from Washington, DC

Great hotel in Knoxville - clean, great rate

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Location: We were in Knoxville to visit family so the location was near them - we did not explore other local attractions.
We go to Knoxville at least once per year to visit family and stay in different hotels in the same area. We pick based on price and comfort, and this hotel was by far the best! Not the absolute cheapest, but the best value/price trade-off. The room was large and clean, the staff very, very nice. The plus was the indoor pool for our children to get off steam after a long trip. Highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles Gubbs from Morris IL

Needs some TLC in the rooms.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what I expected from a Marriott property. Desk staff was most helpful and friendly. The room, though, needed attention. Bed covering was thrown together after first night. Bathroom floor needed a lot of grout cleaning. After our first night, the old coffee grounds were still in the coffee maker the next morning. Breakfast only to 9;30 with prices you would expect at a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sam from NC

nice and clean

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool is small but good enough for a dip. no continental breakfast. a la cart. very clean and neat and friendly people. would stay again but would also prepare to eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendan from Nj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert McMillian from Cedae Bluff

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
it vwas excellent but dont know why you charged me 20..00 for some service but excellent..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from CA

Business trip

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Very nice staff. Typical southern hospitality & manners!
Cons: Complimentary breakfast should be provided for the price!
Conveneint location to airport, freeways & Knoxville, but far enough from both to be quiet. Many good restuarants nearby. A few are close enough to walk but no sidewalks on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I travel exstensively as a Corporate Recruiter and rarely write a review. The facility exceeds expectations. Ths staff is the most gracious and accommodating as any 5 star Hotel I have visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price seemed high

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Too expensive
Location: Beautiful scenery and great area for motorcycle touring. Downtown Knoxville is a great place to visit.
We ended up at this hotel due to a problem with a booking at another hotel. We were surprised that breakfast was not included due to high cost of this room. We thought it was high even with a large discount through our booking company. The room was clean and comfortable and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com