Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was able to work without interruptions from anyone

Posted May 16, 2015
Needed to work with internet service and complete work with many deadlines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield, TN

Cedar Bluff Courtyard Review

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, and price
Cons: No suggestions....everything good except for overcharging my credit card as previously stated.
Location: Very convenient to a host of restaurants, downtown, and the university. The Great Smokie Mountains and Gatlinburg are only an hour away.
Requested a ground floor room and that accommodation was met. I was able to park in front of the room which had outside access allowing me to step out for a smoke. Room was clean and neat as has always been the case on my previous visits. This hotel is in close proximity to a multitude of excellent dining options. Easy to get to downtown Knoxville and UT campus from here in about 10 minutes. The only problem I had was the clerk scanned my charge card and posted a $240 charge and a $40 charge. I had prepaid thru Expedia and told the clerk about this. He apologized and said he would get that corrected, but I have not seen the correction as yet. I am accustomed to the $40 charge for possible incidentals, but not the $240 for the two nights stay that were already paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Just a little sad.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location was great and there are plenty of good places to eat near by.
Cons: Better lighting in the room, more counter space in the bath, upgraded bath products.
Location: Besides good food, there was good shopping just a few miles down the road.
The front desk person was friendly - no problem there. But my bed was like a bowl...I kept rolling to the middle. The candy bar I picked up at the front was so old it was grey - and the next one was just the same - so that stuff should definately be off limits! The AC did not understand HIGH - you could move the knob to HIGH, but nothing happened. Overall, just sad and out-dated. I'm in the area on business every week and will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from unicoi tn

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Charged my credit card twice also pool was closed for two days no explaination as to why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hurricane, wv

Nice hotel to stay for the tennessee vols game

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Very clean staff very nice. The only complaint was the bed was kinda stiff, but didnt have problems sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Banana Mom from Virginia

Very nice, spacious room

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
I wish that a continental breakfast had been included, since it is at most hotels these days. Other than that it was a very nice, spacious room and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred Kracht from Olathe, Kansas

Returning home

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. My only issue was that it was quite difficult to locate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Where is my receipt?

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
You said you'd email it and I still have nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.