Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alcoa hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a hard time finding parking when we got back to hotel at 10 PM, hotel needs more parking spaces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerryfrom Peoria AZ

better than expected

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night business stay and wanted to be near the Knoxville airport. Convenient free shuttle. Desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. Furnishings were newer and upscale. Bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom Chicago

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dustinfrom Bettendorf, IA

Great room, friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every member of staff we interacted with was unfailingly kind and helpful. The beds were comfortable, and we were provided with extra towels and coffee for the in-room coffee maker upon request. The hotel has apparently been remodeled recently, and the lobby area looks fantastic. It has a wonderful area for sitting and reading or watching TV, complete with a fireplace and a well-stocked bookshelf. The outdoor lounge area is also quite nice, featuring a fire pit and a hot tub. The indoor pool is nice, but the room was a little cool for swimming. The location of the hotel is fantastic, being directly across from the airport, and any type of restaurant a person could want is within a five-minute drive in one direction or the other. The Townsend entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is only about 30 minutes away. I gave a slightly lower rating to the surrounding neighborhood, as there is a serious lack of traffic lights along the main highway, making turning left to get to several restaurants (and several local shopping centers) difficult at best. Overall, the stay was pleasant, and the hot tub was a life saver after the 12 hour drive to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benfrom Salem, SC

Good stay!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for the game!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Not up to Marriott standards

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Beds are comfortable
Cons: Attitude, service, training, management.
Location: Near the airport. No good views.
I checked in this Courtyard around 9:30PM. The front desk manager was unfriendly. I got to my room, which faces a parking lot, unloaded my things, showered, got ready for bed and turned the TV on. Got sound and a blank screen. Called the front desk, got the same manager, explained my issue, got a heavy sigh, and was told "her hallman was out on a call and wouldnt be available for awhile." I explained I wanted to head to bed and her response was "what would you like me to do?" I suggested she bring me a key to a new room which she did. Had to pack up everything and move to the 3rd floor because it was the "last room available." This room had a torn curtain, one of two bed lamps didn't work, and there was a low drone--a humming that vibrated the room all night. It may have been near a generator. At 9:15 the next morning asked to see the manager because I had trouble sleeping through the whole thing. Desk clerk went in the back (a small room behind the desk) came back and said "his manager must be out." At 9:30? I wondered and suspected she was there but didn't want to deal with anything. He explained, "Uh, I think she is out sick." He took my business card and I asked that he have her call me. Two days later-- no Call. Very off par for Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Very helpful in adverse

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: New appearance. Non-smoking rooms don't smell like smoke (this is hard to find these days).
Cons: Airport shuttle only runs from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm so if you have an early or late flight you will need a cab.
My flight was cancelled. All surrounding hotels were fully booked (including this hotel). But they have a 'distressed' traveler policy that ensures me a room under such circumstances (having stayed there the night before). For having my travel panels disrupted, they made it much less stressful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Stay in Tennessee

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room,
Everything was very pleasant. Aside from the burnt hole in the floor of the carpet, everything else was delightful. The breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tressafrom New Jersey

Excellent as usual

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Courtyard Marriott is always an excellent stay for us when we are visiting Alcoa, TN. The facility is clean and the service is excellent. Their breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com