Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entryway was torn up due to renovations.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
A minor inconvenience. Restaurant staff was friendly and polite. Food was poorly prepared. Over cooked vegetables,under cooked fish
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Please let us apologize for the inconvenience of the renovation and for your poor dining experience. We appreciate your review so we can make the necessary adjustments and satisfy our guests. We're glad you still enjoyed your time in Knoxville. Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and found the staff friendly and professional. I do apologize for the mishaps you have experienced. We're always happy to hear feedback on how we can improve the facilities and service of our hotel. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester TN

Great experience! Convenient to downtown events.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I will be back! I highly recommend the Crown! Very convenient for games and concert venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Loved it! Close to the square, our room was beautiful and service was extremely helpful. Gym is huge and well kept, and the pool was refreshing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your Crowne Plaza stay. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location to market square! Will defiantly stay there again if I'm ever in Knoxville
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Knoxville again in the future. Thank you for your comments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
This hotel is in the heart of many things to do, like Market Square, in Knoxville. The parking is an add'l $10 per day, but worth it. You can be out of your car and in the hotel lobby in about a minute. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Go Vols! from G

Beautiful and conveniently located to college

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was a wonderful hotel. The staff is absolutely wonderful! The cleaning staff super sweet and very efficient . Super close to the college and the beautiful downtown. The only downfall is having to pay for parking. The rooms are expensive so parking should be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your hotel experience. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed the convenience of the hotel location. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: May need a little update.
The Crowne Plaza is well situated. The hotel is a little older but overall is a nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are continually trying to update our facilities to make the Crowne Plaza as enjoyable as possible for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by angie from tennessee

Hotel isn't worth the cost.

Posted May 30, 2014
This hotel is very old and it shows. Bathroom small, bed small with hair in it and stains on the furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Angie, Thank you for your review. We apologize for our shortcomings and hope that you still enjoyed your time in Knoxville. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve upon our facilities and service. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Excellent location. Staff very friendly

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Aside from the location, the garage located at the building was very convenient.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: The view from my room was great. I could see Market Square with the great restaurants and bars. This hotel is also a walking distance from Gay Street.
Third time staying in this hotel. This time stayed only one night. The proximity to downtown was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trigger from birmingham

Knoxville just passing thru

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice and the hotel staff were friendly.
Cons: The hallways had access doors covered with wallpaper that was falling off. The rooms and Bathrooms were basic neutral. Needs an interior designer.
Location: Great location to local restaurants and activities. We had dinner at Tupelo Honey Restaurant. It was very good.
In a good location. Close to activities and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip through Knoxville!